AHPP Accepting Applications for Courthouse, Restoration Grants

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, November 17, 2017

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program, a division of the Department of Arkansas Heritage, is now accepting applications for the AHPP’s County Courthouse Restoration or Historic Preservation Restoration grant programs.

County Courthouse Restoration Subgrants are financed through Real Estate Transfer Tax funds distributed by the Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council for rehabilitation of historic county courthouses across Arkansas. Online applications can be found at and will be accepted until February 2, 2018.

Historic Preservation Restoration Grants distribute funds raised through the Real Estate Transfer Tax to rehabilitate buildings that are listed on the Arkansas or National Registers of Historic Places and owned by local governments or not-for-profit organizations or for cemetery preservation. Online applications can be found at and will be accepted until March 9, 2018.

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is the division of the Department of Arkansas Heritage responsible for identifying, evaluating, registering and preserving the state’s cultural resources. Other divisions are the Arkansas Arts Council, the Delta Cultural Center in Helena, the Old State House Museum, the Arkansas Natural Heritage Commission, the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center, the Historic Arkansas Museum and the Arkansas State Archives.

Recent Posts


Phillips County Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas 13th Amendment Centennial Baptist Church National Register of Historic Places Madison County Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Historic Preservation Restoration Grants free history tours Benton Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center National Historic Landmark Destination Downtown Conference Dionicio Rodriguez Mid-Century Modern Architecture Fayetteville Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Main Street Dumas historic telephone booth Arkansas Railroad History Henry Koen Office Building Main Street Searcy African American education Houston Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Arkansas Business History Forrest City Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Freedmen's Bureau historic architecture Bogg Springs Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation historic Arkansas properties Craftsman style architecture Barney Elias House Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Main Street Batesville International-Style Architecture 19th Century Road Construction steel window restoration workshop Pope County Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Arkansas Preservation Awards Cumberland Presbyterian Church Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Forrest City Cemetery Pike County Courthouse St. Francis County Historical Society Camden to Washington Road Camden Public Library Art Deco Architecture 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Sandwiching in History New Century Club of Camden U.S. Army Corps of Engineers White County Courthouse Booneville Historical Preservation Society historic resort communities Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Roe Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Rustic Architecture Cemetery Preservation Library Montgomery County Courthouse Naturalistic Architecture Arkansas History Lesson Plans Doddridge Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Morrilton Arkansas Duck Hunting Rosenwald Schools Main Street Siloam Springs Civil Works Administration Arkansas African American Civil War History Ouachita County Arkansas slipcover removal grants Pope County Courthouse Let Freedom Ring Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Erbie Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny downtown economic development Arkansas History American Legion Buffalo National River Mississippi County Arkansas Conway County Library Burdette Plantation Real Estate Transfer Tax Polk County Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Arkansas Design Network Free Lesson Plan Free Courthouse Poster Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Monroe County Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Montgomery County Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut cemetery preservation Camden Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Flood Control Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House free teacher resources Downtown Revitalization Grants Sunken Lands Trail of Tears in Arkansas Wingmead Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Freedom Park Folk Victorian Architecture Historic Preservation Alliance Arkansas Humanities Council News Release Huntsville Arkansas cemetery preservsation Pike County Arkansas most endangered historic places free historic preservation workshop Tolbert Gill Monroe County Courthouse Burdette Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Little Rock Central High School Leake-Ingham Building Saline County Arkansas Skillern House Evelyn Gill Walker House Turner Restoration Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District County courthouse Restoration Grants Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Kiblah School Booneville Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Gothic Revival architecture Ozark Farming Renaissance Revival Architecture Main Street Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Poinsett County Arkansas Miller County Arkansas Historic Preservation Paris Arkansas National Register of Historic Bogg Springs Hotel Arkansas religious history Helena Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Walks Through History Delta Cultural Center Pulaski County Courthouse Three States Lumber Company downtown revitalization Arkansas Register of Historic Places Huntsville Commercial Historic District Main Street Ozark Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery