AHPP 'Haunted Hotels' Program in Sheridan March 21

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, March 10, 2017


LITTLE ROCK–Amy Milliken, education coordinator for the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program, will make a presentation on “haunted” hotels in Arkansas to the Grant County Retired Teachers Association at 1:30 p.m. on Tuesday, March 21.

Milliken will present “Arkansas’s Haunted Hotels,” a program on spooky stories associated with historic hotels around the state. The free program is open to the public and will be held at First United Methodist Church at 100 East Church Street in Sheridan.

For more information, call Milliken at (501) 324-9880 (TDD 501-324-9811), send an e-mail to [email protected] or call Charles Tadlock at (870) 942-6487.

The AHPP is the agency of the Department of Arkansas Heritage responsible for identifying, evaluating, registering and preserving the state’s cultural resources. Other agencies are the Arts Council, the Delta Cultural Center, the Old State House Museum, the Natural Heritage Commission, the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center, the Historic Arkansas Museum and the Arkansas State Archives.


Recent Posts


Monsanto Chemical Corporation Delta Cultural Center Sunken Lands Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Freedom Park Tudor Revival Architecture White County Courthouse Cumberland Presbyterian Church Let Freedom Ring Arkansas Historic Preservation Turner Restoration Henry Koen Office Building Helena Arkansas free history tours County courthouse Restoration Grants Arkansas Humanities Council Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Barney Elias House Kiblah School Benton Arkansas Paris Arkansas Skillern House New Century Club of Camden Russellville Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Arkansas religious history cemetery preservation Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Pike County Arkansas Elias Camp Morris historic telephone booth Arkansas Register of Historic Places Houston Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Mosaic Templars Cultural Center most endangered historic places Renaissance Revival Architecture Tolbert Gill 19th Century Road Construction Free Lesson Plan Arkansas History Lesson Plans Mid-Century Modern Architecture Civilian Conservation Corps Pulaski County Courthouse Prairie County Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building slipcover removal grants Ozark Farming downtown revitalization Pope County Arkansas Flood Control historic resort communities National Historic Landmark Art Deco Architecture Arkansas Business History Louisiana Main Street program Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Freedmen's Bureau Huntsville Commercial Historic District Huntsville Arkansas Main Street Batesville Mississippi Main Street Association Free Courthouse Poster Three States Lumber Company Marked Tree Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Historic Preservation Alliance Bogg Springs Hotel Camden Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Poinsett County Arkansas Civil Works Administration Wingmead Destination Downtown Conference Craftsman style architecture Naturalistic Architecture Saline County Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Camden Public Library Trail of Tears in Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Mississippi County Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Gothic Revival architecture 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Madison County Arkansas historic architecture Conway County Library Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax U.S. Forest Service Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Folk Victorian Architecture Erbie Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Cemetery Preservation Library Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Duck Hunting Booneville Historical Preservation Society Main Street Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Doddridge Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Dr. Ruth Hawkins Main Street Searcy Historic County Courthouses Historic Preservation Restoration Grants North Little Rock Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Main Street Dumas Buffalo National River Edgar Monsanto Queeny 13th Amendment Walks Through History News Release "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants American Legion Rosenwald Schools Montgomery County Courthouse Phillips County Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Camden to Washington Road International-Style Architecture Monroe County Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Pike County Courthouse African American education Little Rock Central High School Clarendon Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Rustic Architecture Newton County Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Downtown Revitalization Grants Burdette Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Evelyn Gill Walker House Polk County Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Rosston Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Roe Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse cemetery preservsation Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Arkansas Design Network Centennial Baptist Church Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Main Street Ozark Arkansas African American Civil War History National Register of Historic Montgomery County Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Arkansas History Real Estate Transfer Tax Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops free teacher resources historic Arkansas properties Burdette Plantation Sandwiching in History Forrest City Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs downtown economic development Miller County