AHPP Haunted Hotels Program Slated for Six Mississippi County Libraries

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Monday, June 19, 2017

LITTLE ROCK–Amy Milliken, education coordinator for the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program, will make a presentation on “haunted” hotels in Arkansas at six Mississippi County libraries June 26-28.

Milliken will present “Arkansas’s Haunted Hotels,” a program on spooky stories associated with historic hotels around the state. The free program is open to the public and will be held:

* Monday, June 26, 1:30 p.m., Leachville Public Library, 105 South Main St., Leachville, and 3 p.m., Manila Public Library, 103 South Dewey Street, Manila

* Tuesday, June 27, 10 a.m., Blytheville Public Library, 200 North 5th Street, Blytheville, and 2 p.m., Osceola Public Library, 320 West Hale Avenue, Osceola

* Wednesday, June 28, 1:30 p.m., Keiser Public Library, 112 Main Street, Kaiser, and 3 p.m., Wilson Public Library, 1 Park Street, Wilson

For more information, write call Milliken at (501) 324-9880 (TDD 501-324-9811), or send an e-mail to [email protected].

The AHPP is the agency of the Department of Arkansas Heritage responsible for identifying, evaluating, registering and preserving the state’s cultural resources. Other agencies are the Arts Council, the Delta Cultural Center, the Old State House Museum, the Natural Heritage Commission, the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center, the Historic Arkansas Museum and the Arkansas State Archives.

Recent Posts


Forrest City Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Kiblah School Let Freedom Ring Flood Control Marked Tree Arkansas Skillern House Miller County Historic County Courthouses Clarendon Arkansas Barney Elias House Mid-Century Modern Architecture Wingmead Sandwiching in History Arkansas African American Civil War History American Legion Arkansas Humanities Council Huntsville Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Rosston Arkansas Arkansas History Bogg Springs Hotel Marked Tree Lock and Siphons News Release Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Destination Downtown Conference Burdette Plantation Montgomery County Courthouse Helena Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Fayetteville Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Prairie County Arkansas Paris Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Walks Through History Dionicio Rodriguez Main Street Searcy Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Pope County Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Madison County Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Russellville Arkansas Roe Arkansas Conway County Library Monroe County Arkansas National Historic Landmark historic Arkansas properties Huntsville Commercial Historic District Benton Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Nevada County Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District New Century Club of Camden Henry Koen Office Building Freedom Park Main Street Batesville Saline County Arkansas Tolbert Gill free history tours Perry County Arkansas Arkansas religious history cemetery preservation Edgar Monsanto Queeny Rustic Architecture National Register of Historic Places Turner Restoration Poinsett County Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery historic resort communities Dr. Ruth Hawkins most endangered historic places Booneville Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Erbie Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Folk Victorian Architecture "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Real Estate Transfer Tax National Register of Historic Free Courthouse Poster Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Historic Preservation Alliance Newton County Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Camden Public Library Arkansas History Lesson Plans Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut historic telephone booth Sunken Lands Camden to Washington Road Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Cemetery Preservation Library Renaissance Revival Architecture Centennial Baptist Church Delta Cultural Center Art Deco Architecture Ozark Farming Booneville Historical Preservation Society Morrilton Arkansas historic architecture Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops African American education Little Rock Central High School Forrest City Cemetery Arkansas Business History Houston Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs downtown revitalization Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Gothic Revival architecture Freedmen's Bureau Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Doddridge Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building cemetery preservsation Main Street Dumas Civil Works Administration Mississippi County Arkansas White County Courthouse Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot International-Style Architecture Burdette Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Main Street Ozark Bogg Springs Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Elias Camp Morris Arkansas Design Network Mosaic Templars Cultural Center free teacher resources Naturalistic Architecture 13th Amendment Rosenwald Schools Three States Lumber Company Pulaski County Courthouse Buffalo National River Cumberland Presbyterian Church Main Street Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Main Street Texarkana steel window restoration workshop Duck Hunting Arkansas Register of Historic Places Camden Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Polk County Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Ouachita County Arkansas slipcover removal grants Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Monroe County Courthouse Mississippi Main Street Association downtown economic development County courthouse Restoration Grants Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Pike County Courthouse