AHPP Offers Free Historic Courthouse Poster

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, March 19, 2015

LITTLE ROCK–The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is offering free posters that highlight some of Arkansas’s historic county courthouses, AHPP Director Frances McSwain announced today.

The poster features images of the Pulaski County Courthouse in Little Rock, the Pope County Courthouse in Russellville, the Monroe County Courthouse in Clarendon and the Mississippi County Courthouse in Osceola. All four of the courthouses have been recipients of grants from the AHPP’s County Courthouse Restoration Grant program, which is funded by the Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council.

To get a free poster, write to Courthouse Posters, AHPP, 323 Center Street, Suite 1500, Little Rock, AR 72201; call (501) 324-9880, or send an email to [email protected].

The AHPP is the Department of Arkansas Heritage agency responsible for identifying, evaluating, registering and preserving the state’s cultural resources. Other agencies are the Arkansas Arts Council, the Delta Cultural Center in Helena, the Old State House Museum, the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center, the Arkansas Natural Heritage Commission and the Historic Arkansas Museum.

Recent Posts


Gothic Revival architecture Art Deco Architecture Roe Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster New Century Club of Camden Barney Elias House Clarendon Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Newton County Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Arkansas Humanities Council Doddridge Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Pulaski County Courthouse U.S. Forest Service Three States Lumber Company Main Street Texarkana Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Turner Restoration most endangered historic places Arkansas Business History Forrest City Cemetery International-Style Architecture Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Helena Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Civil Works Administration Arkansas Design Network Abolition of Slavery Bogg Springs Hotel downtown economic development Camden Arkansas cemetery preservsation historic architecture cemetery preservation Cumberland Presbyterian Church U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Little Rock Central High School Ozark Farming free historic preservation workshop Russellville Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Miller County Duck Hunting Mosaic Templars Cultural Center 19th Century Road Construction Pike County Courthouse downtown revitalization Marked Tree Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Benton Arkansas Sandwiching in History Booneville Arkansas Houston Arkansas Paris Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Monroe County Courthouse Madison County Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Main Street Batesville Delta Cultural Center Camden Public Library Arkansas religious history Mississippi County Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Evelyn Gill Walker House Monroe County Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut free teacher resources Montgomery County Courthouse Mid-Century Modern Architecture "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Arkansas History African American education Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Dionicio Rodriguez Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Erbie Arkansas slipcover removal grants North Little Rock Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture free history tours Tudor Revival Architecture Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Flood Control Burdette Plantation Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Booneville Historical Preservation Society Buffalo National River Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Civilian Conservation Corps Real Estate Transfer Tax Conway County Library St. Francis County Historical Society steel window restoration workshop historic telephone booth Historic Preservation Alliance Kiblah School Pope County Courthouse Main Street Ozark Morrilton Arkansas Wingmead Main Street Dumas Phillips County Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Freedom Park Historic County Courthouses Walks Through History Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Camden to Washington Road Huntsville Arkansas White County Courthouse Prairie County Arkansas Craftsman style architecture 13th Amendment Main Street Searcy Polk County Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Fayetteville Arkansas Rustic Architecture Mississippi Main Street Association Arkansas Preservation Awards Louisiana Main Street program Naturalistic Architecture Trail of Tears in Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Main Street Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Edgar Monsanto Queeny Centennial Baptist Church Henry Koen Office Building Arkansas Railroad History historic resort communities Main Street Siloam Springs Sunken Lands Nevada County Arkansas News Release Pope County Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas Historic Preservation County courthouse Restoration Grants Renaissance Revival Architecture Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Dr. Ruth Hawkins Saline County Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Monsanto Chemical Corporation Free Lesson Plan Tolbert Gill Perry County Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Skillern House Arkansas History Lesson Plans Freedmen's Bureau Ouachita County Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites American Legion National Register of Historic Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Burdette Arkansas National Historic Landmark