AHPP Offers Free National Register Training

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, August 23, 2017

LITTLE ROCK—The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program will offer a free training session Saturday, September 9, for anyone interested in nominating a property to the National Register of Historic Places, the country’s official list of historically significant sites.

The training session will be held beginning at 9 a.m. in the Diamond Room at the Department of Arkansas Heritage Building at 1100 North Street in Little Rock. The session will include background information on the National Register, the criteria for listing properties on the National Register, and instruction on completing a successful National Register application.

For more information on the free session, call the AHPP at (501) 324-9880 or send an e-mail message to [email protected]. Registration is limited to the first 40 applicants.

The AHPP is the Department of Arkansas Heritage agency responsible for identifying, evaluating, registering and preserving the state’s cultural resources. Other agencies are the Arkansas Arts Council, the Delta Cultural Center in Helena, the Old State House Museum, the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center, the Arkansas Natural Heritage Commission, the Historic Arkansas Museum and the Arkansas State Archives.

Recent Posts


19th Century Road Construction cemetery preservsation Monroe County Courthouse Destination Downtown Conference Saline County Arkansas Skillern House Helena Arkansas historic architecture Montgomery County Courthouse Dr. Ruth Hawkins Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Main Street Siloam Springs Miller County Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South free history tours Main Street Ozark Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Arkansas Register of Historic Places 13th Amendment Sandwiching in History Barney Elias House Henry Koen Office Building Morrilton Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Doddridge Arkansas Camden Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants downtown revitalization North Little Rock Arkansas Main Street Batesville Newton County Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Flood Control 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Duck Hunting Dionicio Rodriguez International-Style Architecture steel window restoration workshop Prairie County Arkansas Wingmead Edgar Monsanto Queeny Erbie Arkansas Ozark Farming Evelyn Gill Walker House Abolition of Slavery Benton Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District historic telephone booth Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Huntsville Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Nevada County Arkansas Tolbert Gill Bogg Springs Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Pike County Courthouse Polk County Arkansas downtown economic development Rosston Arkansas Arkansas History Pope County Courthouse cemetery preservation Civilian Conservation Corps Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Pike County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Let Freedom Ring Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Forrest City Cemetery Booneville Arkansas Roe Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Centennial Baptist Church Gothic Revival architecture Conway County Library Main Street Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax National Historic Landmark Madison County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Real Estate Transfer Tax Three States Lumber Company Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Sunken Lands Arkansas Business History Pope County Arkansas White County Courthouse Downtown Revitalization Grants Mosaic Templars Cultural Center free historic preservation workshop Arkansas Humanities Council Houston Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau most endangered historic places Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Buffalo National River Bogg Springs Hotel Kiblah School historic resort communities Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Marked Tree Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Renaissance Revival Architecture U.S. Forest Service News Release Naturalistic Architecture Delta Cultural Center Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Main Street Searcy Freedom Park Arkansas religious history Mississippi County Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Russellville Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Walks Through History Forrest City Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House historic Arkansas properties Montgomery County Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Fayetteville Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation St. Francis County Historical Society Turner Restoration Burdette Plantation slipcover removal grants Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Burdette Arkansas Rustic Architecture Tudor Revival Architecture Main Street Dumas Historic County Courthouses National Register of Historic Rosenwald Schools Paris Arkansas free teacher resources Perry County Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Arkansas Historic Preservation Pulaski County Courthouse Leake-Ingham Building Folk Victorian Architecture Craftsman style architecture Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Civil Works Administration Cumberland Presbyterian Church American Legion Camden Public Library Art Deco Architecture Arkansas Preservation Awards Clarendon Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Elias Camp Morris Arkansas History Lesson Plans Arkansas African American Civil War History Ouachita County Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas African American education Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Little Rock Central High School Main Street Texarkana Arkansas Railroad History National Register of Historic Places Mid-Century Modern Architecture