AHPP Offers Modern Architecture Presentation in Perryville

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, December 21, 2017

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program will present “Low, Light and Livable – From Modern to Ranch, 1945-1970” at the Max Milam Library at 609 Aplin Street in Perryville at 6:30 p.m. on Tuesday, January 9.

AHPP Special Projects Historian Holly Hope will present a free program on the history of post-WWII architectural trends in Arkansas. The lecture is sponsored by the Perry County Historical and Genealogical Society.

For more information on the free lecture, contact Hope at (501) 324-9148 or [email protected], or Bill Suffridge at (501) 889-2554 or [email protected].

The AHPP is the Department of Arkansas Heritage division responsible for identifying, evaluating, registering and preserving the state’s cultural resources. Other divisions are the Arkansas Arts Council, the Delta Cultural Center in Helena, the Old State House Museum, the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center, the Arkansas Natural Heritage Commission, the Historic Arkansas Museum and the Arkansas State Archives.

Recent Posts


Flood Control Arkansas Humanities Council Arkansas Preservation Awards Sunken Lands Main Street Batesville Nevada County Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Ouachita County Arkansas Duck Hunting Edgar Monsanto Queeny U.S. Forest Service Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Dionicio Rodriguez Delta Cultural Center Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Mississippi County Arkansas Craftsman style architecture News Release Naturalistic Architecture Polk County Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Kiblah School Saline County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants slipcover removal grants Poinsett County Arkansas Benton Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Perry County Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Historic Preservation Alliance Rosenwald Schools Arkansas Design Network Real Estate Transfer Tax Dr. Ruth Hawkins Pike County Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas 13th Amendment Art Deco Architecture Trail of Tears in Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Civil Works Administration St. Francis County Historical Society Helena Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library cemetery preservsation Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Booneville Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Main Street Texarkana African American education free teacher resources Arkansas Register of Historic Places Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas historic telephone booth Arkansas History Louisiana Main Street program Mosaic Templars Cultural Center free history tours Erbie Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society free historic preservation workshop Houston Arkansas Main Street Dumas Tolbert Gill Prairie County Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South National Historic Landmark Civilian Conservation Corps Free Lesson Plan Paris Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Wingmead International-Style Architecture Rosston Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture National Register of Historic Montgomery County Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District downtown revitalization Arkansas History Lesson Plans Marked Tree Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Walks Through History Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Tudor Revival Architecture Monsanto Chemical Corporation White County Courthouse Little Rock Central High School Pike County Courthouse Ozark Farming Rustic Architecture Burdette Plantation Newton County Arkansas Skillern House Arkansas Historic Preservation Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Freedom Park Arkansas State University Heritage Sites New Century Club of Camden historic Arkansas properties Montgomery County Courthouse Three States Lumber Company Madison County Arkansas Buffalo National River Pope County Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Forrest City Arkansas most endangered historic places Sandwiching in History Camden to Washington Road U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Morrilton Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Barney Elias House Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax historic resort communities Cumberland Presbyterian Church Downtown Revitalization Grants Huntsville Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Main Street Ozark Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Historic County Courthouses Conway County Library Turner Restoration Mississippi Main Street Association Elias Camp Morris Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Pulaski County Courthouse Pope County Courthouse Arkansas religious history Mid-Century Modern Architecture Free Courthouse Poster 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation American Legion Centennial Baptist Church Miller County Evelyn Gill Walker House Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery downtown economic development Destination Downtown Conference Leake-Ingham Building Main Street Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History County courthouse Restoration Grants Freedmen's Bureau Camden Arkansas Roe Arkansas historic architecture Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Main Street Searcy Clarendon Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House cemetery preservation Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council 19th Century Road Construction Renaissance Revival Architecture Camden Public Library Doddridge Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs Arkansas Business History