AHPP Set Preservation Plan Listening Session for Jonesboro

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, June 07, 2017

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program, an agency of the Department of Arkansas Heritage, will conduct a listening session at Jonesboro on June 21 to solicit comments on regional historic preservation issues.

The meeting, which is one of a series being held as the AHPP updates its historic preservation plan, will be held at 5:30 p.m. on Wednesday, June 21, at the Downtown Jonesboro Association at 407 Union Street, and is targeted for constituents from Craighead, Greene, Lawrence, Mississippi, Poinsett, Jackson and Independence counties, though it is open to everyone.

For more information, contact Catherine Barrier at (501) 324-9880 or [email protected]. Comments can also be made at through June 30.

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is the agency of the Department of Arkansas Heritage responsible for the identification, evaluation, registration and preservation of the state's cultural resources. Other agencies in the department are the Arkansas Arts Council, the Delta Cultural Center, the Old State House Museum, the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center, the Arkansas Natural Heritage Commission, the Historic Arkansas Museum and the Arkansas State Archives. 

Recent Posts


Let Freedom Ring 13th Amendment Dionicio Rodriguez Huntsville Commercial Historic District Arkansas Register of Historic Places Forrest City Arkansas Skillern House Perry County Arkansas Paris Arkansas Camden Public Library Naturalistic Architecture Main Street Siloam Springs Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Mississippi County Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons historic telephone booth Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Forrest City Cemetery Three States Lumber Company Arkansas Business History Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Centennial Baptist Church Renaissance Revival Architecture cemetery preservsation most endangered historic places Ozark Farming Civil Works Administration U.S. Forest Service Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Gothic Revival architecture Arkansas Historic Preservation Montgomery County Courthouse Benton Arkansas Kiblah School Helena Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Walks Through History Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas Railroad History Huntsville Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Delta Cultural Center Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Newton County Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Mid-Century Modern Architecture Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Freedom Park Rustic Architecture Flood Control News Release historic resort communities Arkansas Preservation Awards Wingmead Elias Camp Morris Monroe County Courthouse Bogg Springs Hotel Booneville Arkansas Roe Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Monroe County Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Miller County Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Free Lesson Plan Freedmen's Bureau Tolbert Gill steel window restoration workshop Pulaski County Courthouse Louisiana Main Street program Arkansas African American Civil War History Burdette Plantation Camden Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Morrilton Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Dr. Ruth Hawkins Arkansas History Lesson Plans Barney Elias House Saline County Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Monsanto Chemical Corporation Mississippi Main Street Association Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Burdette Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps historic architecture Sandwiching in History Main Street Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas National Register of Historic Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Polk County Arkansas free history tours County courthouse Restoration Grants National Register of Historic Places Leake-Ingham Building Turner Restoration Craftsman style architecture free teacher resources Trail of Tears in Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Houston Arkansas American Legion Downtown Revitalization Grants Camden to Washington Road Fayetteville Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Cumberland Presbyterian Church Abolition of Slavery Bogg Springs Arkansas Main Street Searcy Pike County Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Duck Hunting historic Arkansas properties Rosenwald Schools Tudor Revival Architecture downtown revitalization Historic County Courthouses Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery free historic preservation workshop Arkansas Design Network Historic Preservation Alliance Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Henry Koen Office Building Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants 19th Century Road Construction Madison County Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Conway County Library African American education International-Style Architecture 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation National Historic Landmark Main Street Dumas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Main Street Batesville Folk Victorian Architecture Free Courthouse Poster Pope County Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Little Rock Central High School White County Courthouse slipcover removal grants Arkansas History downtown economic development Sunken Lands Poinsett County Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Edgar Monsanto Queeny St. Francis County Historical Society Booneville Historical Preservation Society Buffalo National River Evelyn Gill Walker House cemetery preservation Russellville Arkansas Main Street Ozark Clarendon Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Nevada County Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Arkansas religious history Cemetery Preservation Library