AHPP Sets Listening Session in Pine Bluff for May 25

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, May 17, 2017

LITTLE ROCK–The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program, an agency of the Department of Arkansas Heritage, will conduct a listening session at Pine Bluff on May 25 to solicit comments on regional historic preservation issues.

The meeting, which is one of a series being held as the AHPP updates its historic preservation plan, will be held at 5:30 p.m. on Thursday, May 25, at the Donald W. Reynolds Center at 300 West Second Avenue in Pine Bluff and is targeted for constituents from Jefferson, Grant, Dallas, Cleveland, Lincoln, Drew, Desha and Arkansas counties, though it is open to everyone.

For more information, contact Catherine Barrier at (501) 324-9880 or [email protected].

Other listening sessions will be held June 8 in Fayetteville, June 13 in Little Rock, June 19 in Texarkana and June 21 in Jonesboro. Comments can also be made at

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is the agency of the Department of Arkansas Heritage responsible for the identification, evaluation, registration and preservation of the state's cultural resources. Other agencies in the department are the Arkansas Arts Council, the Delta Cultural Center, the Old State House Museum, the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center, the Arkansas Natural Heritage Commission, the Historic Arkansas Museum and the Arkansas State Archives.

Recent Posts


Rosenwald Schools U.S. Army Corps of Engineers News Release Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery St. Francis County Historical Society Polk County Arkansas downtown economic development Kiblah School New Century Club of Camden cemetery preservation Destination Downtown Conference Sandwiching in History Monroe County Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Gothic Revival architecture Arkansas Railroad History Craftsman style architecture Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas International-Style Architecture Main Street Searcy historic architecture Huntsville Arkansas Walks Through History American Legion Houston Arkansas Burdette Plantation Evelyn Gill Walker House Arkansas Preservation Awards Henry Koen Office Building Cumberland Presbyterian Church Civilian Conservation Corps Arkansas History Lesson Plans Arkansas Design Network Civil Works Administration Montgomery County Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny U.S. Forest Service Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Arkansas Humanities Council Bogg Springs Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Turner Restoration Delta Cultural Center Pike County Courthouse Renaissance Revival Architecture Perry County Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Leake-Ingham Building historic telephone booth White County Courthouse Dr. Ruth Hawkins Cemetery Preservation Library downtown revitalization Let Freedom Ring Fayetteville Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Roe Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Arkansas Business History Conway County Library National Register of Historic Places Historic Preservation Restoration Grants free history tours Dionicio Rodriguez Mosaic Templars Cultural Center most endangered historic places Elias Camp Morris Historic County Courthouses Pike County Arkansas Tolbert Gill cemetery preservsation steel window restoration workshop free historic preservation workshop Booneville Historical Preservation Society Arkansas Historic Preservation Historic Preservation Alliance slipcover removal grants Monroe County Courthouse Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Paris Arkansas Helena Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Miller County Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Little Rock Central High School Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Mississippi Main Street Association Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Tudor Revival Architecture Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Trail of Tears in Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Huntsville Commercial Historic District Wingmead Poinsett County Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Rosston Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Duck Hunting Ouachita County Arkansas Barney Elias House Forrest City Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse historic resort communities Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Art Deco Architecture Newton County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Arkansas religious history Booneville Arkansas 13th Amendment Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Main Street Batesville Freedom Park Pope County Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Arkansas State University Heritage Sites free teacher resources Benton Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Main Street Texarkana Sunken Lands Main Street Ozark Bogg Springs Hotel Prairie County Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum North Little Rock Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Main Street Dumas Downtown Revitalization Grants Freedmen's Bureau Doddridge Arkansas Ozark Farming National Register of Historic Arkansas History Marked Tree Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Camden Public Library Centennial Baptist Church Skillern House Camden Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Arkansas African American Civil War History 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Pope County Courthouse African American education Saline County Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Mid-Century Modern Architecture Rustic Architecture Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Free Lesson Plan Main Street Siloam Springs Naturalistic Architecture Flood Control Abolition of Slavery Buffalo National River County courthouse Restoration Grants Russellville Arkansas Three States Lumber Company National Historic Landmark Madison County Arkansas