AHPP to Accept Letters of Intent for Grants

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, August 31, 2017

LITTLE ROCK—Anyone interested in applying for funding through the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s County Courthouse Restoration or Historic Preservation Restoration grant programs is encouraged to file a Letter of Intent between September 5 and November 17, 2017.

By filling out a Letter of Intent, an applicant will receive feedback or may receive technical assistance and project development with AHPP staff. Technical assistance and project development may include on-site visits, consultations, explanations, or related printed materials.

The AHPP’s grant programs are:

* County Courthouse Restoration Subgrants, which are financed through Real Estate Transfer Tax funds distributed by the Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council for rehabilitation of historic county courthouses across Arkansas

* Historic Preservation Restoration Grants, which distribute funds raised through the Real Estate Transfer Tax to rehabilitate buildings that are listed on the Arkansas or National Registers of Historic Places and owned by local governments or not-for-profit organizations or for cemetery preservation.

Links to the Letter of Intent form can be found at and

Applications for County Courthouse Restoration Grants will be accepted between November 17, 2017, and February 2, 2018. Applications for Historic Preservation Restoration Grants will be accepted between November 17, 2017, and March 9, 2018. The AHPP will hold a grant application workshop on November 2, 2017, at the Department of Arkansas Heritage Building at 1100 North Street in Little Rock. For more information, contact Joia Burton at (501) 324-9883 [email protected].

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is the agency of the Department of Arkansas Heritage responsible for identifying, evaluating, registering and preserving the state’s cultural resources. Other agencies are the Arkansas Arts Council, the Delta Cultural Center in Helena, the Old State House Museum, the Arkansas Natural Heritage Commission, the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center, the Historic Arkansas Museum and the Arkansas State Archives.


Recent Posts


Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Main Street Ozark Perry County Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Arkansas History 13th Amendment free history tours Cumberland Presbyterian Church Main Street Batesville National Historic Landmark Bogg Springs Arkansas Camden Arkansas Ozark Farming Evelyn Gill Walker House St. Francis County Historical Society Leake-Ingham Building Historic County Courthouses Downtown Revitalization Grants Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Doddridge Arkansas Paris Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Marked Tree Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Wingmead Craftsman style architecture Dr. Ruth Hawkins Booneville Arkansas New Century Club of Camden free historic preservation workshop Russellville Arkansas Buffalo National River Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Phillips County Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Houston Arkansas Skillern House U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Historic Preservation Alliance Main Street Siloam Springs Fayetteville Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Miller County Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Saline County Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Montgomery County Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Henry Koen Office Building Real Estate Transfer Tax Mississippi Main Street Association Duck Hunting Little Rock Central High School White County Courthouse North Little Rock Arkansas Tolbert Gill Arkansas religious history Monsanto Chemical Corporation Arkansas African American Civil War History slipcover removal grants Arkansas Humanities Council Burdette Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Sunken Lands Main Street Searcy Civil Works Administration Camden Public Library Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Renaissance Revival Architecture Pike County Courthouse Rosston Arkansas Barney Elias House National Register of Historic cemetery preservsation Pope County Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Tudor Revival Architecture International-Style Architecture Edgar Monsanto Queeny Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Conway County Library National Register of Historic Places News Release Rosenwald Schools Monroe County Courthouse Mississippi County Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse steel window restoration workshop Free Courthouse Poster Erbie Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans 19th Century Road Construction Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Main Street Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas downtown revitalization Freedmen's Bureau Morrilton Arkansas Walks Through History Destination Downtown Conference Nevada County Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Folk Victorian Architecture Abolition of Slavery Freedom Park Three States Lumber Company Pike County Arkansas Arkansas Business History Clarendon Arkansas American Legion Benton Arkansas Turner Restoration Main Street Texarkana Forrest City Cemetery Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Monroe County Arkansas Rustic Architecture Camden to Washington Road Let Freedom Ring Arkansas Design Network Mid-Century Modern Architecture Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot County courthouse Restoration Grants free teacher resources Kiblah School most endangered historic places Bogg Springs Hotel cemetery preservation historic resort communities Louisiana Main Street program Arkansas Register of Historic Places Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery downtown economic development Arkansas Historic Preservation African American education Centennial Baptist Church Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Polk County Arkansas Flood Control Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Dionicio Rodriguez Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Civilian Conservation Corps Newton County Arkansas historic telephone booth Cemetery Preservation Library Art Deco Architecture Huntsville Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Naturalistic Architecture Sandwiching in History Roe Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Free Lesson Plan historic architecture Prairie County Arkansas Helena Arkansas Main Street Dumas Burdette Plantation Pope County Courthouse