AHPP to Hold Listening Sessions for Preservation Plan

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Monday, May 15, 2017

LITTLE ROCK–The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program, an agency of the Department of Arkansas Heritage, will conduct a series of listening sessions to solicit comments on regional historic preservation issues.

“The AHPP is updating its state historic preservation plan and will hold meetings across the state to determine the historic preservation priorities of the people of Arkansas,” Department of Arkansas Heritage Director Stacy Hurst said. “The comments we get at these meetings and through a questionnaire on our website at will help shape our goals and efforts for the next five years.”

The forums will be held:

* Thursday, May 25, 5:30 p.m., Donald W. Reynolds Center, 300 West Second Avenue, Pine Bluff

* Thursday, June 8, 5:30 p.m., Fayetteville Historic District Commission Meeting, City Hall, 113 West Mountain Street, Room 326, Fayetteville

* Tuesday, June 13, 5:30 p.m., Department of Arkansas Heritage Building, 1100 North Street, Little Rock

* Monday, June 19, 5:30 p.m., City Hall, 216 Walnut Street, Texarkana

* Wednesday, June 21, 5:30 p.m., Downtown Jonesboro Association, 407 Union Street, Jonesboro.

For further information, write the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program, 1100 North Street, Little Rock, AR 72201, call (501) 324-9880 or send an e-mail message to [email protected]

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is the agency of the Department of Arkansas Heritage responsible for the identification, evaluation, registration and preservation of the state's cultural resources. Other agencies in the department are the Arkansas Arts Council, the Delta Cultural Center, the Old State House Museum, the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center, the Arkansas Natural Heritage Commission, the Historic Arkansas Museum and the Arkansas State Archives.

Recent Posts


Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Camden Public Library Art Deco Architecture Forrest City Cemetery Burdette Plantation free teacher resources Rosston Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Sandwiching in History Real Estate Transfer Tax Monroe County Arkansas Civil Works Administration Arkansas Historic Preservation Ozark Farming Freedmen's Bureau Roe Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Evelyn Gill Walker House Historic Preservation Alliance Let Freedom Ring Skillern House Sunken Lands Miller County Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Burdette Arkansas New Century Club of Camden historic architecture Rustic Architecture Main Street Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse downtown economic development Morrilton Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Fayetteville Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Pope County Courthouse Conway County Library Russellville Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Renaissance Revival Architecture Camden Arkansas cemetery preservsation "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Main Street Batesville Montgomery County Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Pike County Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Erbie Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Trail of Tears in Arkansas Duck Hunting Henry Koen Office Building Edgar Monsanto Queeny National Register of Historic Houston Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers African American education Wingmead Pulaski County Courthouse Saline County Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Buffalo National River Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Historic County Courthouses Marked Tree Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Main Street Texarkana White County Courthouse Doddridge Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Leake-Ingham Building Little Rock Central High School Dr. Ruth Hawkins Monroe County Courthouse most endangered historic places National Historic Landmark Arkansas Humanities Council Kiblah School slipcover removal grants Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Louisiana Main Street program Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Paris Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District American Legion Cumberland Presbyterian Church Delta Cultural Center National Register of Historic Places Rosenwald Schools Arkansas religious history Camden to Washington Road Arkansas State University Heritage Sites U.S. Forest Service steel window restoration workshop Free Courthouse Poster Naturalistic Architecture Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Arkansas Railroad History Phillips County Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction 13th Amendment Dionicio Rodriguez Main Street Searcy Freedom Park Walks Through History North Little Rock Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Bogg Springs Hotel Ouachita County Arkansas Tolbert Gill cemetery preservation Centennial Baptist Church Arkansas Design Network Flood Control Forrest City Arkansas Newton County Arkansas International-Style Architecture Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Main Street Siloam Springs St. Francis County Historical Society Arkansas Register of Historic Places free historic preservation workshop Arkansas Business History Barney Elias House Civilian Conservation Corps Clarendon Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Mississippi Main Street Association News Release Main Street Ozark Arkansas History Booneville Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Folk Victorian Architecture Main Street Dumas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Poinsett County Arkansas historic resort communities Benton Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards County courthouse Restoration Grants Prairie County Arkansas Turner Restoration Arkansas History Lesson Plans Monsanto Chemical Corporation Polk County Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Tudor Revival Architecture historic telephone booth Helena Arkansas free history tours Gothic Revival architecture downtown revitalization Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Cemetery Preservation Library Perry County Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas