AHPP to Hold Preservation Plan Listening Session in Texarkana

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Monday, June 05, 2017

LITTLE ROCK–The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program, an agency of the Department of Arkansas Heritage, will conduct a listening session at Texarkana on June 19 to solicit comments on regional historic preservation issues.

The meeting, which is one of a series being held as the AHPP updates its historic preservation plan, will be held at 5:30 p.m. on Monday, June 19, at the Texarkana City Hall at 216 Walnut Street, and is targeted for constituents from Miller, Lafayette, Little River, Hempstead, Nevada, Columbia, Sevier and Howard counties, though it is open to everyone.

For more information, contact Catherine Barrier at (501) 324-9880 or [email protected].

A final listening session will be held June 21 in Jonesboro. Comments can also be made through June 30 at

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is the agency of the Department of Arkansas Heritage responsible for the identification, evaluation, registration and preservation of the state's cultural resources. Other agencies in the department are the Arkansas Arts Council, the Delta Cultural Center, the Old State House Museum, the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center, the Arkansas Natural Heritage Commission, the Historic Arkansas Museum and the Arkansas State Archives.

Recent Posts


historic resort communities historic Arkansas properties Arkansas History Main Street Siloam Springs International-Style Architecture Forrest City Arkansas National Register of Historic Evelyn Gill Walker House Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Walks Through History Nevada County Arkansas Skillern House cemetery preservation Dr. Ruth Hawkins Newton County Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards free history tours Abolition of Slavery Montgomery County Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Burdette Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Saline County Arkansas Kiblah School Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Mid-Century Modern Architecture Let Freedom Ring Art Deco Architecture Montgomery County Courthouse Madison County Arkansas American Legion Historic Preservation Alliance 19th Century Road Construction St. Francis County Historical Society cemetery preservsation Duck Hunting Wingmead Free Courthouse Poster Booneville Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 African American education Rosston Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Conway County Library Civil Works Administration Russellville Arkansas downtown revitalization Monroe County Courthouse Monroe County Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation free teacher resources Camden to Washington Road Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Historic County Courthouses Freedom Park Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Henry Koen Office Building Bogg Springs Arkansas Turner Restoration Pike County Courthouse Arkansas Design Network downtown economic development Sandwiching in History Dionicio Rodriguez Cemetery Preservation Library Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Folk Victorian Architecture Main Street Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Centennial Baptist Church Arkansas Business History Pike County Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Paris Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Arkansas religious history Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Trail of Tears in Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Ozark Farming Huntsville Commercial Historic District Sunken Lands Civilian Conservation Corps steel window restoration workshop Craftsman style architecture Burdette Plantation Buffalo National River North Little Rock Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Rosenwald Schools Arkansas Humanities Council Doddridge Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny National Historic Landmark Flood Control U.S. Forest Service Delta Cultural Center Main Street Texarkana Cumberland Presbyterian Church White County Courthouse Roe Arkansas Three States Lumber Company historic architecture Perry County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Main Street Ozark Houston Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Miller County Tolbert Gill Pulaski County Courthouse Morrilton Arkansas Camden Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Ouachita County Arkansas Barney Elias House historic telephone booth Arkansas Railroad History Freedmen's Bureau Gothic Revival architecture most endangered historic places Tudor Revival Architecture Arkansas Register of Historic Places Louisiana Main Street program Destination Downtown Conference Elias Camp Morris Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Benton Arkansas 13th Amendment free historic preservation workshop Pope County Courthouse New Century Club of Camden Downtown Revitalization Grants News Release Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Huntsville Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Helena Arkansas Main Street Dumas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons County courthouse Restoration Grants Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Bogg Springs Hotel Erbie Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Free Lesson Plan Polk County Arkansas Rustic Architecture Naturalistic Architecture Mississippi County Arkansas Main Street Searcy Main Street Batesville slipcover removal grants Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Arkansas History Lesson Plans Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas Historic Preservation Arkansas African American Civil War History Clarendon Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Camden Public Library