Walks Through History to Tour Downtown Siloam Springs

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, July 28, 2017

LITTLE ROCK–The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s next “Walks Through History” tour will visit the Siloam Springs Downtown Historic District on August 12. The district is roughly  ... Read More

Sandwiching in History to Tour Acme Brick Building

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, July 21, 2017

LITTLE ROCK–The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s next “Sandwiching in History” tour will visit the Acme Brick Building at 301 South Victory Street in Little Rock beginning at noon on  ... Read More

AHPP Awards Certified Local Government Grants

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, July 20, 2017

LITTLE ROCK—Governor Asa Hutchinson announced today that the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program, an agency of the Department of Arkansas Heritage, has awarded $44,069 in grants for  ... Read More

Leslie Commercial District Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, July 20, 2017

LITTLE ROCK—The Leslie Commercial Historic District at Leslie in Searcy County has been listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the country’s official list of historically s ... Read More

Nine Arkansas Properties to be Considered for National Register

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, July 19, 2017

LITTLE ROCK—The State Review Board of the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program will consider nine Arkansas properties in six counties for nomination to the National Register of Histor ... Read More

Preserve Arkansas Seeks Historic Preservation Award Nominations

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, July 18, 2017

LITTLE ROCK—Arkansas’s statewide historic preservation organization—Preserve Arkansas—is now accepting nominations for the 2017 Arkansas Preservation Awards. Award winners w ... Read More

Three Arkansas Properties Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, July 07, 2017

LITTLE ROCK—The Henley-Riley Houses and Rumph Mortuary at El Dorado in Union County and a Clay County commercial building have been listed on the National Register of Historic Places, t ... Read More

Recent Posts


Louisiana Main Street program Nevada County Arkansas downtown revitalization Mississippi Main Street Association International-Style Architecture National Register of Historic Delta Cultural Center Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Burdette Plantation Arkansas Railroad History Arkansas History Main Street Ozark Bogg Springs Arkansas Buffalo National River Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Morrilton Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Benton Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Renaissance Revival Architecture Conway County Library Folk Victorian Architecture Civilian Conservation Corps Free Courthouse Poster historic architecture Monroe County Courthouse Leake-Ingham Building 19th Century Road Construction Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Arkansas Humanities Council historic telephone booth Russellville Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society American Legion Rustic Architecture Civil Works Administration Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 African American education Real Estate Transfer Tax Edgar Monsanto Queeny Bogg Springs Hotel Booneville Arkansas National Historic Landmark Duck Hunting free historic preservation workshop Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Arkansas Design Network Destination Downtown Conference Dr. Ruth Hawkins Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Main Street Siloam Springs Main Street Texarkana White County Courthouse Camden to Washington Road National Register of Historic Places Montgomery County Arkansas Skillern House Miller County Montgomery County Courthouse Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House County courthouse Restoration Grants Main Street Batesville Erbie Arkansas Ozark Farming Camden Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture slipcover removal grants Arkansas Business History Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Trail of Tears in Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Let Freedom Ring Madison County Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Main Street Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Turner Restoration Walks Through History Huntsville Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Pike County Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church steel window restoration workshop Dionicio Rodriguez Centennial Baptist Church Saline County Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Arkansas History Lesson Plans Houston Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Historic Preservation Alliance Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Main Street Dumas Pope County Courthouse 13th Amendment historic resort communities Craftsman style architecture Wingmead cemetery preservsation Flood Control Art Deco Architecture free history tours Newton County Arkansas Kiblah School Helena Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture North Little Rock Arkansas most endangered historic places cemetery preservation Huntsville Commercial Historic District Monsanto Chemical Corporation Three States Lumber Company Free Lesson Plan Phillips County Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Freedom Park Abolition of Slavery Downtown Revitalization Grants New Century Club of Camden Elias Camp Morris Poinsett County Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places U.S. Forest Service "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Booneville Historical Preservation Society Naturalistic Architecture Marked Tree Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Burdette Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Tolbert Gill Pike County Courthouse Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Doddridge Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Rosenwald Schools Fayetteville Arkansas Paris Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Sandwiching in History Barney Elias House Ouachita County Arkansas free teacher resources Rosston Arkansas Arkansas religious history Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax historic Arkansas properties 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Arkansas Historic Preservation Forrest City Cemetery Evelyn Gill Walker House Camden Public Library Pope County Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture News Release Prairie County Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South downtown economic development Pulaski County Courthouse Historic County Courthouses Polk County Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Roe Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Sunken Lands Main Street Searcy Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council