Five Cities Join Main Street Arkansas Network

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, May 18, 2018

Pine Bluff and the Argenta Downtown Council have joined the Main Street Arkansas (MSA) network of cities actively revitalizing their historic commercial cores, while Hope, Mena and Prairie Gr ... Read More

Sandwiching in History to Visit Maumelle Munitions Bunker

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, May 18, 2018

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s next “Sandwiching in History” tour will visit Maumelle Ordnance Works Bunker #4 at 4 Willastein Drive at noon on Friday, June 1. Maumelle Ord ... Read More

Expanded Governors Mansion Historic District Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Monday, May 14, 2018

LITTLE ROCK—An expansion of the Governor’s Mansion Historic District at Little Rock in Pulaski County has been listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the country’s official ... Read More

2018 Historic Places Film Prize Winners Announced

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, May 11, 2018

Students from Jonesboro, Hot Springs and Fayetteville were the top winners in the fourth annual Arkansas Historic Places Film Prize competition of short documentaries focusing on historic pro ... Read More

Historic Preservation Month Proclamations Cover All 75 Arkansas Counties

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, May 08, 2018

Madison County Judge Frank Weaver, Lake City Mayor Jon Milligan and Augusta Mayor William Burl Simmons, Jr., have joined 166 other Arkansas officials who have declared May as Historic Preserv ... Read More

Johnny Cash Boyhood Home Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, May 04, 2018

Farm No. 266, the Johnny Cash Boyhood Home at Dyess in Mississippi County has been listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the country’s official list of historically significant  ... Read More

Preserve Our Past Art and Essay Invitational Winners Announced

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, May 04, 2018

Students from White, Pulaski and Benton counties were the top winners in the 27th annual “Preserve Our Past” art and essay invitational sponsored by the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program ... Read More

2018 Most Endangered Historic Places Announced

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, May 04, 2018

Preserve Arkansas has announced 2018’s list of Arkansas’s Most Endangered Places, which includes a rural cemetery, two historic African American churches, a commercial building central to the ... Read More

Jacob Wolf House to Host Pioneer Days Events

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, May 03, 2018

The Jacob Wolf House Historic Site in Norfork will host a number of activities during the annual Pioneer Days event from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. on Saturday, May 19. Activities to be held at th ... Read More

166 Arkansas Officials Proclaim National Historic Preservation Month

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, May 03, 2018

One hundred sixty-six county judges and mayors in 74 counties have declared May as Historic Preservation Month and Arkansas Heritage Month. “As we enjoy these month-long celebrations of  ... Read More

Recent Posts


"Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants White County Courthouse Pope County Courthouse Main Street Dumas Walks Through History Forrest City Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture North Little Rock Arkansas African American education Rustic Architecture Arkansas African American Civil War History Dionicio Rodriguez Turner Restoration Tolbert Gill Helena Arkansas Conway County Library National Historic Landmark Clarendon Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library cemetery preservsation Newton County Arkansas historic resort communities Miller County Freedmen's Bureau Huntsville Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel New Century Club of Camden Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 U.S. Forest Service Three States Lumber Company Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Renaissance Revival Architecture Arkansas History Elias Camp Morris News Release Sunken Lands Pulaski County Courthouse Delta Cultural Center Gothic Revival architecture Pope County Arkansas free history tours Arkansas Preservation Awards Rosenwald Schools downtown revitalization Booneville Historical Preservation Society Main Street Texarkana historic architecture Centennial Baptist Church U.S. Army Corps of Engineers St. Francis County Historical Society Downtown Revitalization Grants Rosston Arkansas Camden to Washington Road National Register of Historic Places Naturalistic Architecture Edgar Monsanto Queeny Monsanto Chemical Corporation Arkansas Historic Preservation Morrilton Arkansas Perry County Arkansas 13th Amendment Civil Works Administration Madison County Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Poinsett County Arkansas Roe Arkansas steel window restoration workshop cemetery preservation Burdette Arkansas Main Street Searcy Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Cumberland Presbyterian Church Bogg Springs Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Kiblah School Main Street Siloam Springs Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Historic County Courthouses Destination Downtown Conference Arkansas Register of Historic Places Free Courthouse Poster free teacher resources Mid-Century Modern Architecture Arkansas Railroad History Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Freedom Park Arkansas religious history Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Montgomery County Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Fayetteville Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Mississippi Main Street Association Booneville Arkansas downtown economic development Houston Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Pike County Courthouse Duck Hunting Wingmead Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Let Freedom Ring Louisiana Main Street program Real Estate Transfer Tax Erbie Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Evelyn Gill Walker House historic telephone booth Nevada County Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Forrest City Cemetery free historic preservation workshop Benton Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Art Deco Architecture Camden Public Library 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Russellville Arkansas Camden Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Saline County Arkansas International-Style Architecture Main Street Ozark Main Street Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Abolition of Slavery County courthouse Restoration Grants Mississippi County Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Buffalo National River Arkansas History Lesson Plans Sandwiching in History slipcover removal grants Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Burdette Plantation Barney Elias House Monroe County Courthouse Flood Control Trail of Tears in Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Paris Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Ozark Farming Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District National Register of Historic Arkansas Design Network Historic Preservation Alliance Craftsman style architecture Ouachita County Arkansas historic Arkansas properties 19th Century Road Construction Arkansas State University Heritage Sites most endangered historic places Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Civilian Conservation Corps Leake-Ingham Building Henry Koen Office Building Arkansas Business History Monroe County Arkansas Skillern House American Legion Main Street Batesville Tudor Revival Architecture