New Location for September Sandwiching in History Tour

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, July 31, 2018

The Matthews-Storey House at 8115 Ascension Road in Little Rock was damaged by storms in mid-July, so the September 7 Sandwiching in History Tour will be held at Lamar Porter Athletic Fiel ... Read More

Sandwiching in History to Visit National Old Line Building

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, July 20, 2018

LITTLE ROCK–The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s next “Sandwiching in History” tour will visit the National Old Line Building at 501 Woodlane Street in Little Rock at noon on Friday,  ... Read More

12 Arkansas Properties to be Considered for National Register Nomination

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, July 19, 2018

LITTLE ROCK—The State Review Board of the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program will consider 12 Arkansas properties in eight counties for nomination to the National Register of Histor ... Read More

Preserve Arkansas Seeking Awards Nominations

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, July 17, 2018

LITTLE ROCK—Preserve Arkansas is now accepting nominations for the 2018 Arkansas Preservation Awards. Award winners will be honored at a ceremony and dinner in Little Rock on January 25 ... Read More

Destination Downtown Conference Set for Eureka Springs

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Monday, July 09, 2018

Main Street Arkansas, the Mississippi Main Street Association and the Louisiana Main Street program will sponsor Destination Downtown 2018 in Eureka Springs September 9-12. Main Street Arkans ... Read More

Prairie Grove Historic District Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Monday, July 02, 2018

The Prairie Grove Commercial Historic District at Prairie Grove in Washington County has been listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the country’s official list of historically s ... Read More

Recent Posts


Morrilton Arkansas Benton Arkansas Sandwiching in History U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Historic Preservation Alliance Dr. Ruth Hawkins Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Free Lesson Plan Barney Elias House Abolition of Slavery Monroe County Courthouse Camden Public Library Russellville Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Main Street Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Montgomery County Courthouse Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Newton County Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Dionicio Rodriguez Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Booneville Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Camden to Washington Road National Historic Landmark Arkansas religious history Pope County Courthouse Arkansas Design Network Burdette Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Rosston Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Arkansas Register of Historic Places Skillern House Pulaski County Courthouse Trail of Tears in Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Main Street Searcy Arkansas History Lesson Plans Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Flood Control U.S. Forest Service Free Courthouse Poster Kiblah School St. Francis County Historical Society Main Street Siloam Springs Marked Tree Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants free historic preservation workshop Folk Victorian Architecture Polk County Arkansas Rustic Architecture Main Street Texarkana Arkansas Humanities Council Three States Lumber Company Monsanto Chemical Corporation Saline County Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Tudor Revival Architecture White County Courthouse Civil Works Administration Louisiana Main Street program Fayetteville Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Arkansas African American Civil War History Pike County Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Rosenwald Schools Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Forrest City Cemetery Turner Restoration Bogg Springs Arkansas Paris Arkansas cemetery preservation Sunken Lands National Register of Historic Places News Release Main Street Batesville International-Style Architecture Renaissance Revival Architecture Arkansas Railroad History Arkansas Business History Poinsett County Arkansas American Legion historic telephone booth Pope County Arkansas Camden Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Ozark Farming Centennial Baptist Church Freedom Park Wingmead Naturalistic Architecture historic Arkansas properties Roe Arkansas cemetery preservsation Freedmen's Bureau Monroe County Arkansas Main Street Ozark Perry County Arkansas free teacher resources Conway County Library Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Miller County 19th Century Road Construction Real Estate Transfer Tax Little Rock Central High School Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House most endangered historic places Erbie Arkansas 13th Amendment Walks Through History Pike County Courthouse African American education Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Phillips County Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Arkansas State University Heritage Sites historic architecture Forrest City Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Mississippi Main Street Association Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Mid-Century Modern Architecture free history tours Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Huntsville Commercial Historic District Bogg Springs Hotel Buffalo National River downtown revitalization Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Historic County Courthouses Burdette Plantation Mississippi County Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Huntsville Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Main Street Dumas Craftsman style architecture Helena Arkansas National Register of Historic Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Let Freedom Ring Art Deco Architecture Arkansas History Madison County Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Houston Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Cemetery Preservation Library Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District North Little Rock Arkansas historic resort communities Tolbert Gill slipcover removal grants downtown economic development Gothic Revival architecture Leake-Ingham Building Duck Hunting Evelyn Gill Walker House