Updated National Register Listings

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, October 08, 2019

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program (AHPP) announces the addition of 10 new National Register of Historic Places sites. The register, administered by the National Park Service, is the ... Read More

Recent Posts


Civil Works Administration Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Civilian Conservation Corps downtown economic development North Little Rock Arkansas American Legion Arkansas Historic Preservation Monroe County Arkansas 13th Amendment Camden Public Library Turner Restoration Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Booneville Historical Preservation Society Roe Arkansas Skillern House Duck Hunting 19th Century Road Construction most endangered historic places Saline County Arkansas Walks Through History Arkansas Register of Historic Places Miller County Nevada County Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Arkansas History Lesson Plans Booneville Arkansas Wingmead New Century Club of Camden Mosaic Templars Cultural Center U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Historic Preservation Alliance News Release Kiblah School Henry Koen Office Building Houston Arkansas Buffalo National River Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot free historic preservation workshop steel window restoration workshop Little Rock Central High School Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut free history tours cemetery preservation White County Courthouse Three States Lumber Company 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Monsanto Chemical Corporation Central High School Neighborhood Historic District historic architecture Forrest City Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Delta Cultural Center Arkansas African American Civil War History Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Clarendon Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Camden Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Craftsman style architecture Main Street Arkansas Arkansas Business History Bogg Springs Hotel Arkansas Railroad History Newton County Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Conway County Library Tolbert Gill historic resort communities Main Street Searcy Mid-Century Modern Architecture Madison County Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Dr. Ruth Hawkins Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Phillips County Arkansas free teacher resources County courthouse Restoration Grants Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Main Street Batesville Free Lesson Plan Burdette Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Forrest City Cemetery Flood Control historic telephone booth Dionicio Rodriguez Cumberland Presbyterian Church Evelyn Gill Walker House Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Arkansas Preservation Awards National Register of Historic Places African American education Abolition of Slavery Main Street Texarkana Art Deco Architecture Sandwiching in History Let Freedom Ring Poinsett County Arkansas National Historic Landmark Pope County Courthouse Pike County Courthouse Pike County Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture Helena Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 cemetery preservsation Destination Downtown Conference Leake-Ingham Building Montgomery County Courthouse Rosston Arkansas National Register of Historic Gothic Revival architecture Perry County Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Russellville Arkansas International-Style Architecture Ouachita County Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Freedmen's Bureau Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Burdette Plantation Renaissance Revival Architecture Downtown Revitalization Grants St. Francis County Historical Society Prairie County Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Cemetery Preservation Library Barney Elias House Polk County Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Rustic Architecture Fayetteville Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Arkansas History Rosenwald Schools Bogg Springs Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Edgar Monsanto Queeny Main Street Ozark Arkansas Humanities Council Huntsville Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Main Street Dumas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Ozark Farming Main Street Siloam Springs Benton Arkansas Paris Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Morrilton Arkansas Arkansas religious history Huntsville Commercial Historic District Free Courthouse Poster downtown revitalization Pulaski County Courthouse Marked Tree Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Freedom Park Sunken Lands slipcover removal grants Camden to Washington Road