Five New National Register Listings

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, February 05, 2020

Five new properties and one new historic district are now part of the National Register of Historic Places. The State Review Board of the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program (AHPP) approv ... Read More

Jacob Wolf House Spring 2020 Events

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, February 05, 2020

Between March 21 and June 25 the Jacob Wolf House will host eight different events ranging from candle making and Dutch oven demonstrations, to children's camps and a Civil War weekend. The  ... Read More

Recent Posts


Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Main Street Searcy Cemetery Preservation Library 13th Amendment Downtown Revitalization Grants Forrest City Cemetery Burdette Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Paris Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Nevada County Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Free Courthouse Poster Dionicio Rodriguez Miller County Arkansas African American Civil War History Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola free history tours Historic County Courthouses Ouachita County Arkansas Flood Control Trail of Tears in Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Roe Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Fayetteville Arkansas cemetery preservsation Destination Downtown Conference Louisiana Main Street program Cumberland Presbyterian Church Booneville Historical Preservation Society Madison County Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Folk Victorian Architecture Naturalistic Architecture most endangered historic places historic Arkansas properties Camden Public Library free teacher resources 19th Century Road Construction Arkansas Humanities Council Let Freedom Ring Morrilton Arkansas Buffalo National River Phillips County Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Pulaski County Courthouse Henry Koen Office Building Tolbert Gill Mississippi County Arkansas Main Street Dumas St. Francis County Historical Society Centennial Baptist Church Rustic Architecture downtown economic development Historic Preservation Alliance Civilian Conservation Corps Monsanto Chemical Corporation Leake-Ingham Building U.S. Forest Service Arkansas Register of Historic Places Edgar Monsanto Queeny Arkansas Railroad History Arkansas History Little Rock Central High School Free Lesson Plan historic resort communities Arkansas Preservation Awards historic architecture Erbie Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Sandwiching in History Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Russellville Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Prairie County Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites National Register of Historic Barney Elias House Montgomery County Courthouse Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Freedom Park African American education Mississippi Main Street Association Arkansas Historic Preservation Skillern House Bogg Springs Hotel Elias Camp Morris 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Sunken Lands Duck Hunting Civil Works Administration Three States Lumber Company News Release Benton Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut National Historic Landmark Camden to Washington Road Bogg Springs Arkansas White County Courthouse Huntsville Arkansas slipcover removal grants Marked Tree Arkansas International-Style Architecture Montgomery County Arkansas downtown revitalization Renaissance Revival Architecture Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Arkansas religious history Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Tudor Revival Architecture Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 New Century Club of Camden Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Delta Cultural Center Perry County Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Conway County Library Art Deco Architecture Ozark Farming Main Street Siloam Springs Saline County Arkansas Houston Arkansas Kiblah School Main Street Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Main Street Batesville Polk County Arkansas steel window restoration workshop free historic preservation workshop Doddridge Arkansas American Legion North Little Rock Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Main Street Texarkana Newton County Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Wingmead historic telephone booth Evelyn Gill Walker House Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Main Street Ozark Rosston Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Turner Restoration Walks Through History Gothic Revival architecture Helena Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Camden Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Arkansas Business History Poinsett County Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Burdette Plantation Pope County Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Pope County Courthouse County courthouse Restoration Grants cemetery preservation