​ Main Street Arkansas Communities to Receive Additional Grant Funding

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, July 24, 2020

Stacy Hurst, secretary of the Arkansas Department of Parks, Heritage and Tourism, announced today that communities participating in the Main Street Arkansas program, a part of the Arkansas Histori ... Read More

Recent Posts


Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Main Street Dumas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Phillips County Arkansas Benton Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Evelyn Gill Walker House North Little Rock Arkansas 13th Amendment National Historic Landmark Main Street Ozark Monsanto Chemical Corporation Arkansas Design Network Polk County Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Barney Elias House Dionicio Rodriguez American Legion New Century Club of Camden Duck Hunting County courthouse Restoration Grants Historic Preservation Alliance Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas Historic Preservation Program cemetery preservsation Arkansas Railroad History Arkansas Preservation Awards Turner Restoration Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Destination Downtown Conference Main Street Searcy Bogg Springs Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History African American education Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Civil Works Administration Elias Camp Morris Sandwiching in History Booneville Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Wingmead Pope County Courthouse Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District St. Francis County Historical Society Rosenwald Schools Gothic Revival architecture Sunken Lands Houston Arkansas free history tours Three States Lumber Company Huntsville Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Main Street Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Free Lesson Plan Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Saline County Arkansas downtown revitalization Bogg Springs Hotel Burdette Arkansas Skillern House slipcover removal grants National Register of Historic free teacher resources Tudor Revival Architecture Camden to Washington Road Main Street Batesville Arkansas History historic resort communities Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Civilian Conservation Corps Marked Tree Arkansas National Register of Historic Places International-Style Architecture Huntsville Commercial Historic District Helena Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Ozark Farming Fayetteville Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Forrest City Cemetery Leake-Ingham Building Art Deco Architecture Renaissance Revival Architecture steel window restoration workshop Cumberland Presbyterian Church Rosston Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Newton County Arkansas Tolbert Gill Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Paris Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Louisiana Main Street program Arkansas Register of Historic Places Arkansas Business History Mississippi Main Street Association Pike County Courthouse Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Arkansas Historic Preservation Montgomery County Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Pulaski County Courthouse Delta Cultural Center Let Freedom Ring Poinsett County Arkansas Arkansas religious history 19th Century Road Construction Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Perry County Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas most endangered historic places Conway County Library historic Arkansas properties Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Mosaic Templars Cultural Center historic telephone booth Buffalo National River Trail of Tears in Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Morrilton Arkansas downtown economic development Rustic Architecture Ouachita County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants free historic preservation workshop Abolition of Slavery Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Roe Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Kiblah School Main Street Siloam Springs Arkansas History Lesson Plans Erbie Arkansas Miller County News Release Freedmen's Bureau Edgar Monsanto Queeny Main Street Texarkana Walks Through History Real Estate Transfer Tax Mississippi County Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Burdette Plantation Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Camden Public Library Henry Koen Office Building Craftsman style architecture Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Freedom Park cemetery preservation White County Courthouse Free Courthouse Poster Montgomery County Courthouse Pope County Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Camden Arkansas Flood Control Downtown Revitalization Grants Little Rock Central High School historic architecture Pike County Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Arkansas Humanities Council U.S. Army Corps of Engineers