Free AHPP Grant Application Workshop November 2

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, October 03, 2017

LITTLE ROCK—The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program will hold a grant application workshop from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Thursday, November 2, at the Department of Arkansas Heritage Building at 1100 North Street in Little Rock for people interested in applying for the agency’s County Courthouse Restoration or Historic Preservation Restoration grant programs.

Admission is free, but reservations must be made by Thursday, October 27, by calling Joia Burton at (501) 324-9883 or sending e-mail to [email protected].

The AHPP’s grant programs to be covered in the workshop are:

* County Courthouse Restoration Subgrants, which are financed through Real Estate Transfer Tax funds distributed by the Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council for rehabilitation of historic county courthouses across Arkansas

* Historic Preservation Restoration Grants, which distribute funds raised through the Real Estate Transfer Tax to rehabilitate buildings that are listed on the Arkansas or National Registers of Historic Places and owned by local governments or not-for-profit organizations or for cemetery preservation.

The workshop will focus on grant eligibility, grant selection criteria, and an explanation of the Secretary of Interior’s Standards for Treatment of Historic Properties.

Potential applicants are encouraged to submit a Letter of Intent. Applicants submitting Letters of Intent by November 17 can receive technical assistance from the AHPP for the 2018 grant cycle and ensure that their grant requests focus on activities that will help safeguard the long-term survival of their historic properties. A letter of intent can be submitted by visiting or

Applications for County Courthouse Restoration or Historic Preservation Restoration Grants will be due in the AHPP office at 1100 North Street, Little Rock, AR 72201 no later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, February 2, 2018. Applications can be found at after November 17. Applications for Historic Preservation Restoration Grants will be due in the AHPP office at 1100 North Street, Little Rock, AR 72201 no later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, March 9, and applications can be found at after November 17.

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is the division of the Department of Arkansas Heritage responsible for identifying, evaluating, registering and preserving the state’s cultural resources. Other agencies are the Arkansas Arts Council, the Delta Cultural Center in Helena, the Old State House Museum, the Arkansas Natural Heritage Commission, the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center, the Historic Arkansas Museum and the Arkansas State Archives.

Recent Posts


Henry Koen Office Building Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Historic County Courthouses International-Style Architecture Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Benton Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South cemetery preservsation Arkansas Business History Monroe County Courthouse Arkansas Historic Preservation Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Montgomery County Arkansas Perry County Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Fayetteville Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation National Register of Historic County courthouse Restoration Grants Burdette Plantation Wingmead Arkansas African American Civil War History free historic preservation workshop Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Folk Victorian Architecture steel window restoration workshop Arkansas Preservation Awards Free Lesson Plan Rosston Arkansas historic architecture Little Rock Central High School Rustic Architecture slipcover removal grants American Legion Pike County Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Monroe County Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Flood Control Edgar Monsanto Queeny Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Freedmen's Bureau Kiblah School Huntsville Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Forrest City Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Skillern House Mid-Century Modern Architecture News Release Main Street Siloam Springs Three States Lumber Company National Historic Landmark Destination Downtown Conference Camden to Washington Road Arkansas religious history Cemetery Preservation Library Delta Cultural Center Morrilton Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation historic resort communities Miller County Bogg Springs Hotel free teacher resources Real Estate Transfer Tax Mississippi County Arkansas Civil Works Administration Poinsett County Arkansas White County Courthouse Bogg Springs Arkansas Walks Through History Erbie Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council North Little Rock Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Pope County Courthouse New Century Club of Camden Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Houston Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Arkansas Humanities Council Phillips County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Russellville Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Cumberland Presbyterian Church Naturalistic Architecture Main Street Ozark Newton County Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Camden Public Library Arkansas Register of Historic Places Sandwiching in History Pike County Courthouse Marked Tree Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Arkansas History Historic Preservation Restoration Grants free history tours Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Centennial Baptist Church Arkansas Historic Preservation Program 13th Amendment downtown revitalization Nevada County Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Paris Arkansas Main Street Searcy historic Arkansas properties Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Prairie County Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Main Street Dumas Rosenwald Schools Civilian Conservation Corps Renaissance Revival Architecture Conway County Library Barney Elias House downtown economic development Pope County Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Burdette Arkansas Tolbert Gill Trail of Tears in Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Free Courthouse Poster Arkansas History Lesson Plans Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Main Street Batesville Louisiana Main Street program Booneville Historical Preservation Society Main Street Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Sunken Lands Polk County Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Ozark Farming 19th Century Road Construction Helena Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Buffalo National River Saline County Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House African American education Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Forrest City Cemetery U.S. Forest Service Roe Arkansas Camden Arkansas historic telephone booth Art Deco Architecture Montgomery County Courthouse U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Elias Camp Morris Downtown Revitalization Grants Abolition of Slavery Gothic Revival architecture Turner Restoration Arkansas Design Network Pulaski County Courthouse Main Street Texarkana most endangered historic places Doddridge Arkansas Duck Hunting cemetery preservation Freedom Park