Isaac Homard House Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, April 12, 2017

LITTLE ROCK—The Isaac Homard House at Little Rock in Pulaski County has been listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the country’s official list of historically significant properties.

The Isaac Homard House at 1217 West Third Street was built in 1905 in the Neoclassical Revival style of architecture.

“The two-story house with prominent two-story front porch supported by four two-story, fluted, wood columns and decorative pediment is situated on an elevated lot above a busy traffic corridor through Little Rock,” according to the National Register nomination. “The Homard House is an imposing Neoclassical-style presence in an area which has transitioned from largely residential to commercial.”

For more information on the National Register of Historic Places program, write the AHPP at 1100 North Street, Little Rock, AR 72201, call the agency at (501) 324-9880 [TDD 501-324-9811], send e-mail to [email protected] or visit

The AHPP is the Department of Arkansas Heritage agency responsible for identifying, evaluating, registering and preserving the state’s cultural resources. Other agencies are the Arkansas Arts Council, the Delta Cultural Center in Helena, the Old State House Museum, the Arkansas Natural Heritage Commission, the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center, the Historic Arkansas Museum and the Arkansas State Archives.

Recent Posts


Rustic Architecture Roe Arkansas Freedom Park free teacher resources Naturalistic Architecture Cemetery Preservation Library Monsanto Chemical Corporation Main Street Texarkana Wingmead Pulaski County Courthouse Helena Arkansas 13th Amendment Rosenwald Schools Arkansas Humanities Council Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Benton Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Duck Hunting Free Lesson Plan Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Pope County Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas American Legion Camden to Washington Road Huntsville Commercial Historic District Montgomery County Arkansas Miller County Folk Victorian Architecture Henry Koen Office Building Tolbert Gill Huntsville Arkansas Burdette Plantation Morrilton Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Camden Arkansas News Release Kiblah School Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Dr. Ruth Hawkins Sandwiching in History Saline County Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Edgar Monsanto Queeny Abolition of Slavery Russellville Arkansas National Register of Historic Places White County Courthouse Destination Downtown Conference 19th Century Road Construction historic Arkansas properties Prairie County Arkansas Houston Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Arkansas History Lesson Plans Main Street Searcy Mid-Century Modern Architecture Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Historic County Courthouses National Historic Landmark Leake-Ingham Building historic telephone booth Arkansas Register of Historic Places most endangered historic places Arkansas Design Network African American education Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Arkansas African American Civil War History steel window restoration workshop Main Street Siloam Springs Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Renaissance Revival Architecture Montgomery County Courthouse Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Marked Tree Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Let Freedom Ring Main Street Ozark Burdette Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Mississippi County Arkansas Buffalo National River Ozark Farming Arkansas Business History "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Forrest City Cemetery Historic Preservation Restoration Grants cemetery preservation Arkansas religious history Freedmen's Bureau Walks Through History New Century Club of Camden Ouachita County Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Paris Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History County courthouse Restoration Grants Pike County Courthouse Downtown Revitalization Grants Arkansas Preservation Awards downtown economic development Civil Works Administration Phillips County Arkansas Skillern House Delta Cultural Center Historic Preservation Alliance Monroe County Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Gothic Revival architecture Centennial Baptist Church Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Pike County Arkansas historic architecture Erbie Arkansas Main Street Arkansas downtown revitalization free historic preservation workshop Arkansas History St. Francis County Historical Society Turner Restoration Flood Control Perry County Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Bogg Springs Hotel Sunken Lands Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas cemetery preservsation Rosston Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Conway County Library Free Courthouse Poster Louisiana Main Street program Tudor Revival Architecture International-Style Architecture Three States Lumber Company free history tours Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot National Register of Historic Barney Elias House U.S. Forest Service Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Poinsett County Arkansas historic resort communities Main Street Dumas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Forrest City Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Polk County Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Little Rock Central High School Madison County Arkansas slipcover removal grants Cumberland Presbyterian Church Booneville Arkansas Main Street Batesville Mississippi Main Street Association Camden Public Library Real Estate Transfer Tax U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Fayetteville Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Doddridge Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Civilian Conservation Corps