Listening Session for AHPP Preservation Plan Set for Fayetteville on June 8

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, May 24, 2017

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program, an agency of the Department of Arkansas Heritage, will conduct a listening session at Fayetteville on June 8 to solicit comments on regional historic preservation issues.

The meeting, which is one of a series being held as the AHPP updates its historic preservation plan, will be held at 5:30 p.m. on Thursday, June 8, at the Fayetteville Historic District Commission meeting at City Hall at 113 West Mountain Street, Room 326, and is targeted for constituents from Washington, Carroll, Madison, Franklin, Newton, Boone, Crawford, Benton and Sebastian counties, though it is open to everyone.

For more information, contact Catherine Barrier at (501) 324-9880 or [email protected].

Other listening sessions will be held June 13 in Little Rock, June 19 in Texarkana and June 21 in Jonesboro. Comments can also be made through June 30 at

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is the agency of the Department of Arkansas Heritage responsible for the identification, evaluation, registration and preservation of the state's cultural resources. Other agencies in the department are the Arkansas Arts Council, the Delta Cultural Center, the Old State House Museum, the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center, the Arkansas Natural Heritage Commission, the Historic Arkansas Museum and the Arkansas State Archives.

Recent Posts


Free Lesson Plan Fayetteville Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery National Register of Historic Art Deco Architecture Montgomery County Arkansas Walks Through History Phillips County Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Roe Arkansas Rosenwald Schools New Century Club of Camden Cemetery Preservation Library Kiblah School Bogg Springs Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Paris Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Main Street Dumas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Burdette Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites free historic preservation workshop Historic County Courthouses slipcover removal grants 13th Amendment Main Street Ozark Arkansas African American Civil War History Doddridge Arkansas Skillern House Arkansas religious history Naturalistic Architecture Camden Public Library Henry Koen Office Building Abolition of Slavery Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Pulaski County Courthouse Burdette Plantation Arkansas Railroad History Helena Arkansas Freedom Park Sunken Lands historic architecture Duck Hunting Sandwiching in History Main Street Batesville Dionicio Rodriguez Russellville Arkansas Barney Elias House Main Street Texarkana Main Street Siloam Springs Newton County Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Evelyn Gill Walker House Prairie County Arkansas Craftsman style architecture International-Style Architecture Camden Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Conway County Library Booneville Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Dr. Ruth Hawkins Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Buffalo National River St. Francis County Historical Society Leake-Ingham Building Main Street Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse steel window restoration workshop Montgomery County Courthouse Arkansas Design Network historic resort communities free history tours historic telephone booth Clarendon Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Polk County Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Camden to Washington Road Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops downtown economic development historic Arkansas properties Benton Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Renaissance Revival Architecture Ozark Farming Mississippi County Arkansas News Release Gothic Revival architecture Nevada County Arkansas cemetery preservation Rustic Architecture Little Rock Central High School Erbie Arkansas Flood Control Perry County Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Central High School Neighborhood Historic District White County Courthouse 19th Century Road Construction Arkansas Humanities Council Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Forrest City Arkansas American Legion Morrilton Arkansas most endangered historic places Rosston Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Arkansas Business History Destination Downtown Conference North Little Rock Arkansas free teacher resources Tudor Revival Architecture Let Freedom Ring Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Madison County Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Mid-Century Modern Architecture Arkansas History Pike County Courthouse Arkansas Register of Historic Places Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola U.S. Forest Service Historic Preservation Alliance Turner Restoration Civilian Conservation Corps Miller County Pike County Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Houston Arkansas Civil Works Administration Ouachita County Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Bogg Springs Hotel Mississippi Main Street Association Edgar Monsanto Queeny Monroe County Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Tolbert Gill Arkansas Historic Preservation downtown revitalization Cumberland Presbyterian Church Centennial Baptist Church Three States Lumber Company Trail of Tears in Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Wingmead Pope County Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 cemetery preservsation Poinsett County Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot County courthouse Restoration Grants National Historic Landmark Main Street Searcy Delta Cultural Center Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Marked Tree Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Real Estate Transfer Tax African American education Arkansas History Lesson Plans