Listening Session for Historic Preservation Plan Set for Little Rock

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, May 30, 2017

LITTLE ROCK–The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program, an agency of the Department of Arkansas Heritage, will conduct a listening session at Little Rock on June 13 to solicit comments on regional historic preservation issues.

The meeting, which is one of a series being held as the AHPP updates its historic preservation plan, will be held at 5:30 p.m. on Tuesday, June 13, at the Department of Arkansas Heritage Building at 1100 North Street in Little Rock, and is targeted for constituents from Pulaski, Garland, Saline, Perry, Conway, Faulkner, White and Lonoke counties, though it is open to everyone.

For more information, contact Catherine Barrier at (501) 324-9880 or [email protected].

Other listening sessions will be held June 13 in Little Rock, June 19 in Texarkana and June 21 in Jonesboro. Comments can also be made through June 30 at

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is the agency of the Department of Arkansas Heritage responsible for the identification, evaluation, registration and preservation of the state's cultural resources. Other agencies in the department are the Arkansas Arts Council, the Delta Cultural Center, the Old State House Museum, the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center, the Arkansas Natural Heritage Commission, the Historic Arkansas Museum and the Arkansas State Archives.

Recent Posts


Arkansas History American Legion Main Street Batesville Pulaski County Courthouse Prairie County Arkansas downtown economic development Duck Hunting Mississippi County Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Evelyn Gill Walker House Mississippi Main Street Association 19th Century Road Construction Turner Restoration Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Folk Victorian Architecture U.S. Forest Service Phillips County Arkansas Sandwiching in History Paris Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Newton County Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas Business History Forrest City Cemetery "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Barney Elias House Naturalistic Architecture Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Dionicio Rodriguez Louisiana Main Street program Marked Tree Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Mid-Century Modern Architecture National Historic Landmark historic Arkansas properties Rosston Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Montgomery County Courthouse Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Edgar Monsanto Queeny Craftsman style architecture Main Street Ozark Leake-Ingham Building Cumberland Presbyterian Church Camden Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture historic resort communities slipcover removal grants Burdette Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Madison County Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South steel window restoration workshop Dr. Ruth Hawkins Kiblah School Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Free Lesson Plan Houston Arkansas Walks Through History Conway County Library Pope County Courthouse Skillern House Pike County Courthouse cemetery preservation Main Street Dumas Doddridge Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Let Freedom Ring Huntsville Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference downtown revitalization Arkansas religious history Polk County Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Main Street Texarkana Pope County Arkansas Abolition of Slavery International-Style Architecture Wingmead African American education North Little Rock Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster historic telephone booth Tudor Revival Architecture Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District free teacher resources Three States Lumber Company Main Street Searcy Arkansas African American Civil War History Booneville Arkansas Benton Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Forrest City Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Russellville Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Burdette Plantation Roe Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Fayetteville Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Miller County Delta Cultural Center Ozark Farming 13th Amendment Freedmen's Bureau Arkansas Historic Preservation cemetery preservsation White County Courthouse Huntsville Commercial Historic District Marked Tree Lock and Siphons National Register of Historic Places Little Rock Central High School Arkansas Preservation Awards Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Sunken Lands Saline County Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Monroe County Courthouse Erbie Arkansas Civil Works Administration Perry County Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Cemetery Preservation Library free history tours Bogg Springs Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Rustic Architecture Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Monroe County Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Freedom Park Camden Public Library Ouachita County Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Montgomery County Arkansas News Release historic architecture Rosenwald Schools County courthouse Restoration Grants Flood Control Historic Preservation Alliance Trail of Tears in Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Elias Camp Morris Monsanto Chemical Corporation Renaissance Revival Architecture Arkansas History Lesson Plans Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Clarendon Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas National Register of Historic Buffalo National River most endangered historic places Arkansas Design Network Main Street Siloam Springs Historic County Courthouses Henry Koen Office Building Centennial Baptist Church New Century Club of Camden Tolbert Gill Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Arkansas Humanities Council St. Francis County Historical Society Helena Arkansas