Main Street Arkansas Sets Window Display Workshop for Blytheville

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Susan Shaddox, Main Street Arkansas interior design consultant, will conduct a free window display presentation for downtown Blytheville merchants and property owners at 5:30 p.m. on Tuesday, October 3, at the former Greyhound Bus Station at 105 North 5th Street in Blytheville. Main Street Arkansas is a program area of the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program.

The free presentation is open to any downtown merchants and property owners interested in effective commercial window presentations. For additional information, contact Main Street Blytheville Executive Director Mindi Rice at [email protected].

Main Street Arkansas provides technical assistance and design services to help create economic development in the state’s downtown areas. The Main Street approach to downtown revitalization focuses on four areas: design, economic restructuring, organization and promotion.

Cities currently involved in Main Street Arkansas are Batesville, Blytheville, Conway, Dumas, El Dorado, Eureka Springs, Helena, Jonesboro, Little Rock’s South Main Street (SoMa), Downtown Little Rock Partnership, Osceola, Ozark, Paragould, Rogers, Russellville, Searcy, Siloam Springs, Texarkana and West Memphis. Members of Main Street’s Arkansas Downtown Network are Pine Bluff, Heber Springs, Fort Smith, Morrilton, Rector, Monticello, Arkadelphia, Clarksville, Warren, Wynne, Forrest City, Malvern, Pocahontas, Paris, Newport and Hardy. Other sponsors of the Main Street Arkansas program are Preserve Arkansas and the Arkansas Economic Development Commission. To learn more about Main Street Arkansas, visit

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is the agency of the Department of Arkansas Heritage responsible for the identification, evaluation, registration and preservation of the state’s cultural resources. Other agencies in the department are the Arkansas Arts Council, the Delta Cultural Center in Helena, the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center, the Old State House Museum, the Arkansas Natural Heritage Commission, the Historic Arkansas Museum and the Arkansas State Archives.

Recent Posts


Louisiana Main Street program Destination Downtown Conference Monsanto Chemical Corporation Montgomery County Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse National Historic Landmark free historic preservation workshop steel window restoration workshop International-Style Architecture Paris Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Rosston Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Free Courthouse Poster Arkansas Railroad History Wingmead Walks Through History Kiblah School Gothic Revival architecture Arkansas Humanities Council New Century Club of Camden Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Skillern House free history tours Arkansas Historic Preservation free teacher resources Pike County Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Freedmen's Bureau Forrest City Cemetery Ozark Farming Huntsville Commercial Historic District Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Bogg Springs Hotel 13th Amendment Pope County Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Mississippi County Arkansas Conway County Library Freedom Park American Legion Burdette Arkansas Main Street Dumas Poinsett County Arkansas most endangered historic places Flood Control Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Saline County Arkansas Main Street Searcy Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Dr. Ruth Hawkins Madison County Arkansas Houston Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Civilian Conservation Corps Arkansas Preservation Awards Craftsman style architecture Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Arkansas African American Civil War History Naturalistic Architecture 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Art Deco Architecture Sandwiching in History Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Marked Tree Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture White County Courthouse "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Let Freedom Ring Civil Works Administration Huntsville Arkansas Main Street Batesville Rustic Architecture St. Francis County Historical Society Morrilton Arkansas Sunken Lands Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Ouachita County Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Cemetery Preservation Library Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Arkansas Business History Abolition of Slavery Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Mid-Century Modern Architecture cemetery preservation News Release Barney Elias House Main Street Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Free Lesson Plan historic architecture Camden Public Library Fayetteville Arkansas Main Street Ozark Real Estate Transfer Tax Erbie Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Pike County Courthouse Montgomery County Courthouse Doddridge Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Arkansas History Lesson Plans Roe Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Monroe County Arkansas Duck Hunting U.S. Forest Service Edgar Monsanto Queeny Main Street Siloam Springs cemetery preservsation Nevada County Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Delta Cultural Center Arkansas Design Network Tudor Revival Architecture Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Historic Preservation Alliance Turner Restoration downtown revitalization Dionicio Rodriguez Benton Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Prairie County Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery African American education Forrest City Arkansas Burdette Plantation Mississippi Main Street Association Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum National Register of Historic Little Rock Central High School Evelyn Gill Walker House Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Camden to Washington Road historic resort communities Arkansas religious history U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Arkansas Register of Historic Places Arkansas History Henry Koen Office Building Central High School Neighborhood Historic District slipcover removal grants County courthouse Restoration Grants downtown economic development Pope County Courthouse Phillips County Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Clarendon Arkansas Buffalo National River Rosenwald Schools Booneville Arkansas Helena Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse historic telephone booth North Little Rock Arkansas Camden Arkansas Miller County Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Newton County Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Tolbert Gill Booneville Historical Preservation Society