Main Street Arkansas to Offer Four-Point Training in Wynne

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, May 08, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Main Street Arkansas will provide training on the organization’s four-point approach to downtown revitalization in Wynne on May 19, Main Street Arkansas Director Greg Phillips announced today. Main Street Arkansas is a program area of the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program.

The training session will held 8 a.m. at the East Central Arkansas Regional Library at 410 Merriman Avenue in Wynne and will address organization, promotion, economic restructuring and design issues. For more information, contact Samantha Evans, Main Street Arkansas assistant director, at (501) 324-9356 or [email protected] or Esther Witcher at (870) 238-3245 or [email protected].

Main Street Arkansas provides technical assistance and design services to help create economic development in the state’s downtown areas. The Main Street approach to downtown revitalization focuses on four areas: design, economic restructuring, organization and promotion.

Main Street Arkansas provides technical assistance and design services to help create economic development in the state’s downtown areas. The Main Street approach to downtown revitalization focuses on four areas: design, economic restructuring, organization and promotion.

Cities currently involved in Main Street Arkansas are Batesville, Blytheville, Dumas, El Dorado, Eureka Springs, Hardy, Helena, Jonesboro, Little Rock’s South Main Street (SoMa), Osceola, Ozark, Paragould, Rogers, Russellville, Searcy, Siloam Springs, Texarkana and West Memphis. Members of Main Street’s Arkansas Downtown Network are Pine Bluff, Heber Springs, Fort Smith, DeWitt, Morrilton, Rector, Monticello, Arkadelphia, Clarksville, Warren, Wynne, Fayetteville, Forrest City, Malvern and Pocahontas. Other sponsors of the Main Street Arkansas program are the Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas and the Arkansas Economic Development Commission. To learn more about Main Street Arkansas, visit

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is the agency of the Department of Arkansas Heritage responsible for the identification, evaluation, registration and preservation of the state’s cultural resources. Other agencies in the department are the Arkansas Arts Council, the Delta Cultural Center in Helena, the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center, the Old State House Museum, the Arkansas Natural Heritage Commission and the Historic Arkansas Museum.

Recent Posts


News Release "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants 19th Century Road Construction Erbie Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Skillern House Madison County Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Helena Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Bogg Springs Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Phillips County Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Mississippi Main Street Association Main Street Batesville Doddridge Arkansas American Legion historic Arkansas properties National Register of Historic Places Ozark Farming Clarendon Arkansas downtown economic development Arkansas History most endangered historic places Kiblah School National Historic Landmark Houston Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Mid-Century Modern Architecture St. Francis County Historical Society Camden Public Library Arkansas State University Heritage Sites National Register of Historic Freedmen's Bureau free history tours International-Style Architecture Rustic Architecture Pope County Courthouse Renaissance Revival Architecture Conway County Library free historic preservation workshop Walks Through History Cumberland Presbyterian Church Burdette Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Art Deco Architecture Arkansas Register of Historic Places Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Pulaski County Courthouse Pope County Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Tolbert Gill Bogg Springs Hotel Mosaic Templars Cultural Center African American education Benton Arkansas Sandwiching in History Monroe County Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Booneville Historical Preservation Society historic architecture Free Lesson Plan Naturalistic Architecture Arkansas Preservation Awards Nevada County Arkansas 13th Amendment Main Street Searcy Main Street Texarkana Gothic Revival architecture Arkansas Humanities Council Sunken Lands Monsanto Chemical Corporation Main Street Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Wingmead Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Arkansas African American Civil War History Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Main Street Dumas Prairie County Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Miller County Montgomery County Courthouse Arkansas Railroad History Leake-Ingham Building Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Three States Lumber Company Mississippi County Arkansas Pike County Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Real Estate Transfer Tax Ouachita County Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Arkansas Business History Barney Elias House Civilian Conservation Corps U.S. Forest Service Free Courthouse Poster Huntsville Commercial Historic District Delta Cultural Center Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Cemetery Preservation Library Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops slipcover removal grants Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Morrilton Arkansas Turner Restoration Dr. Ruth Hawkins Arkansas Historic Preservation Arkansas religious history Duck Hunting steel window restoration workshop Let Freedom Ring Downtown Revitalization Grants cemetery preservation Camden Arkansas Paris Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Tudor Revival Architecture Perry County Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Civil Works Administration Elias Camp Morris Flood Control Marked Tree Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Main Street Ozark Montgomery County Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House downtown revitalization North Little Rock Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Main Street Siloam Springs Arkansas Design Network cemetery preservsation Buffalo National River Edgar Monsanto Queeny Centennial Baptist Church Fayetteville Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council County courthouse Restoration Grants Rosenwald Schools Arkansas History Lesson Plans Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Freedom Park Burdette Plantation Roe Arkansas White County Courthouse Booneville Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Camden to Washington Road Forrest City Cemetery Historic Preservation Alliance Dionicio Rodriguez Henry Koen Office Building Little Rock Central High School Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South historic telephone booth historic resort communities free teacher resources Abolition of Slavery