Mills Hired for Section 106 Program

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Monday, March 04, 2019


Mills Hired for Section 106 Program

Wants to make program more efficient and effective.


LITTLE ROCK— The Department of Arkansas Heritage Historic Preservation Program is pleased to announce the hiring of Eric R. Mills as Section 106 Program Manager. Mills will oversee the implementation of Section 106 reviews for the Arkansas SHPO Office. These reviews are a key component of the National Historic Preservation Act.


“In my new role here at the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program, I want to maintain an efficient and effective program to assist federal agencies,” explains Mills. “And act on behalf of the people of Arkansas in considering effects to our valuable historical resources.”


Mills, a native Arkansan, was most recently with Flat Earth Archeology LLC, of Cabot, where he served as Vice President of Operations. Prior to that he was the Statewide Cultural Resources Manager and Archeologist for the Arkansas Military Department, overseeing many aspects of the National Guard’s interactions with historical sites.


“We are delighted to have Eric join us,” said Scott Kaufman, Division Director of AHPP. “He brings with him renewed energy to move the Section 106 program forward and the skills to work with both private and government agencies.”


Recent Posts


Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Mississippi Main Street Association downtown revitalization National Register of Historic Places historic architecture Mid-Century Modern Architecture National Register of Historic Trail of Tears in Arkansas Sandwiching in History Huntsville Commercial Historic District News Release Main Street Ozark Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Erbie Arkansas Roe Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants cemetery preservation Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Rosenwald Schools Ozark Farming Dr. Ruth Hawkins Barney Elias House Louisiana Main Street program Elias Camp Morris Pope County Courthouse Forrest City Cemetery Nevada County Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Rustic Architecture U.S. Army Corps of Engineers New Century Club of Camden Downtown Revitalization Grants Duck Hunting Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Doddridge Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Ouachita County Arkansas Kiblah School cemetery preservsation Russellville Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Dionicio Rodriguez Miller County Evelyn Gill Walker House Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas Preservation Awards Destination Downtown Conference Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola historic resort communities Rosston Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Pike County Courthouse Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Bogg Springs Hotel Perry County Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Conway County Library Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Bogg Springs Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Camden Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster historic telephone booth Main Street Texarkana Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 downtown economic development Polk County Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Tolbert Gill Wingmead Edgar Monsanto Queeny St. Francis County Historical Society Madison County Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Henry Koen Office Building Pulaski County Courthouse Burdette Plantation Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Benton Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas most endangered historic places Arkansas African American Civil War History Booneville Arkansas Skillern House Historic Preservation Alliance Civil Works Administration County courthouse Restoration Grants Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Art Deco Architecture National Historic Landmark Morrilton Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Delta Cultural Center Booneville Historical Preservation Society Civilian Conservation Corps Folk Victorian Architecture Freedom Park Arkansas religious history 19th Century Road Construction Walks Through History White County Courthouse Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Arkansas Register of Historic Places Tudor Revival Architecture Leake-Ingham Building Main Street Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs Monroe County Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Flood Control Arkansas Railroad History Pike County Arkansas International-Style Architecture Arkansas Humanities Council African American education Buffalo National River historic Arkansas properties Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Huntsville Arkansas free teacher resources Houston Arkansas Main Street Dumas Camden Public Library Forrest City Arkansas Arkansas Business History Naturalistic Architecture Sunken Lands Montgomery County Courthouse Prairie County Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House free historic preservation workshop Arkansas Design Network Marked Tree Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Turner Restoration slipcover removal grants Burdette Arkansas Paris Arkansas free history tours "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants steel window restoration workshop Montgomery County Arkansas Helena Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture American Legion 13th Amendment Arkansas History Lesson Plans Main Street Batesville Cemetery Preservation Library Historic County Courthouses Main Street Searcy U.S. Forest Service Let Freedom Ring Newton County Arkansas Arkansas History Three States Lumber Company Craftsman style architecture Centennial Baptist Church Pope County Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas