Historic Preservation Month Proclamations Cover All 75 Arkansas Counties

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, May 08, 2018

Madison County Judge Frank Weaver, Lake City Mayor Jon Milligan and Augusta Mayor William Burl Simmons, Jr., have joined 166 other Arkansas officials who have declared May as Historic Preserv ... Read More

Johnny Cash Boyhood Home Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, May 04, 2018

Farm No. 266, the Johnny Cash Boyhood Home at Dyess in Mississippi County has been listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the country’s official list of historically significant  ... Read More

Preserve Our Past Art and Essay Invitational Winners Announced

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, May 04, 2018

Students from White, Pulaski and Benton counties were the top winners in the 27th annual “Preserve Our Past” art and essay invitational sponsored by the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program ... Read More

2018 Most Endangered Historic Places Announced

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, May 04, 2018

Preserve Arkansas has announced 2018’s list of Arkansas’s Most Endangered Places, which includes a rural cemetery, two historic African American churches, a commercial building central to the ... Read More

Jacob Wolf House to Host Pioneer Days Events

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, May 03, 2018

The Jacob Wolf House Historic Site in Norfork will host a number of activities during the annual Pioneer Days event from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. on Saturday, May 19. Activities to be held at th ... Read More

166 Arkansas Officials Proclaim National Historic Preservation Month

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, May 03, 2018

One hundred sixty-six county judges and mayors in 74 counties have declared May as Historic Preservation Month and Arkansas Heritage Month. “As we enjoy these month-long celebrations of  ... Read More

Walks Through History to Tour Downtown Beebe

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, April 27, 2018

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s next “Walks Through History” tour will visit downtown Beebe beginning at 11 a.m. on Saturday, May 12. The tour will explore Beebe’s historic  ... Read More

AHPP to Host Cemetery Preservation Events in Waldron

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, April 26, 2018

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program will host a free cemetery preservation lecture and hands-on cemetery preservation workshop in Waldron May 25-26. A free lecture by veteran grave ... Read More

AHPP Awards $98,378 in Certified Local Government Grants

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, April 26, 2018

Eleven Arkansas cities will share $98,378 in grants through the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s Certified Local Government (CLG) program, Governor Asa Hutchinson announced today.  ... Read More

Jacob Wolf House Prepares for Summer Season

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, April 24, 2018

As the summer vacation season approaches, the Jacob Wolf House Historic Site in Norfork announces its summer hours will be from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday with self-guided tour ... Read More

Recent Posts


Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Camden Public Library Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Walks Through History Naturalistic Architecture Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Helena Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Main Street Ozark Free Lesson Plan Mid-Century Modern Architecture Burdette Arkansas Camden Arkansas Pike County Arkansas National Historic Landmark Freedmen's Bureau International-Style Architecture Freedom Park Louisiana Main Street program Main Street Searcy Civilian Conservation Corps Centennial Baptist Church historic Arkansas properties Arkansas Register of Historic Places free history tours African American education Sandwiching in History Main Street Arkansas New Century Club of Camden U.S. Forest Service Burdette Plantation slipcover removal grants Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Perry County Arkansas historic telephone booth Madison County Arkansas Roe Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Polk County Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Dr. Ruth Hawkins Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Leake-Ingham Building Arkansas Business History Edgar Monsanto Queeny Montgomery County Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Delta Cultural Center News Release historic resort communities Ouachita County Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History St. Francis County Historical Society steel window restoration workshop Huntsville Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Folk Victorian Architecture Bogg Springs Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture free teacher resources Monsanto Chemical Corporation Marked Tree Arkansas Conway County Library Dionicio Rodriguez Pope County Arkansas American Legion Henry Koen Office Building Arkansas Design Network Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Tolbert Gill Forrest City Cemetery Rosston Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Destination Downtown Conference Monroe County Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Camden to Washington Road Houston Arkansas most endangered historic places cemetery preservation National Register of Historic County courthouse Restoration Grants Arkansas History Clarendon Arkansas Paris Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church historic architecture Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Downtown Revitalization Grants Art Deco Architecture Main Street Dumas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Abolition of Slavery Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Duck Hunting Rosenwald Schools Civil Works Administration 19th Century Road Construction Flood Control Morrilton Arkansas Turner Restoration Main Street Batesville Trail of Tears in Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Cemetery Preservation Library Craftsman style architecture Elias Camp Morris Arkansas Historic Preservation Program free historic preservation workshop Arkansas Preservation Awards Rustic Architecture Gothic Revival architecture Saline County Arkansas Benton Arkansas Skillern House Arkansas History Lesson Plans Phillips County Arkansas Barney Elias House Historic Preservation Alliance Doddridge Arkansas 13th Amendment Pike County Courthouse Main Street Texarkana Arkansas religious history Newton County Arkansas cemetery preservsation Poinsett County Arkansas Wingmead Pulaski County Courthouse downtown revitalization Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Mississippi Main Street Association Free Courthouse Poster Mississippi County Arkansas downtown economic development Erbie Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs Buffalo National River Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Little Rock Central High School Sunken Lands Arkansas Historic Preservation Kiblah School Arkansas African American Civil War History Miller County Nevada County Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Real Estate Transfer Tax Fayetteville Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Ozark Farming National Register of Historic Places Evelyn Gill Walker House Arkansas Humanities Council Huntsville Commercial Historic District Historic County Courthouses White County Courthouse