Public Notice: Grant Selection Committee Meeting

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, April 24, 2019

The Grants Selection Committee of the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program will meet beginning at 9 a.m. on Tuesday, May 16, 1100 North Street in Little Rock to consider applications for County Courthouse Restoration Grants and Historic Preservation Restoration Grants.

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program (AHPP) administers or assists grant programs that seek to preserve the state's historic resources while broadening our appreciation of Arkansas history and historic preservation. The programs, financed through proceeds of the state Real Estate Transfer Tax, and/or federal funds received from the National Park Service, Department of the Interior, provide assistance to governments, organizations and individuals seeking to preserve historic Arkansas for future generations to learn from and enjoy. Certified Local Government, Historic Preservation Restoration and County Courthouse Restoration Subgrants Grants have been distributed across the state. Learn more about AHPP grant programs here .

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is the Department of Arkansas Heritage division responsible for identifying, evaluating, registering and preserving the state’s cultural resources. Other divisions are the Arkansas Arts Council, the Delta Cultural Center in Helena, the Old State House Museum, the Arkansas Natural Heritage Commission, the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center, the Historic Arkansas Museum and the Arkansas State Archives.

Recent Posts


Arkansas State University Heritage Sites National Historic Landmark Pope County Arkansas Houston Arkansas Civil Works Administration Perry County Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Duck Hunting Turner Restoration Burdette Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut free history tours Ouachita County Arkansas Flood Control free teacher resources Pulaski County Courthouse Polk County Arkansas White County Courthouse Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery U.S. Forest Service Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Cumberland Presbyterian Church Folk Victorian Architecture Abolition of Slavery cemetery preservsation Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Naturalistic Architecture Sunken Lands Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Prairie County Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Pope County Courthouse Art Deco Architecture Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Montgomery County Arkansas Skillern House Renaissance Revival Architecture Civilian Conservation Corps Rosston Arkansas downtown economic development Russellville Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Pike County Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Monroe County Courthouse Helena Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Doddridge Arkansas Paris Arkansas Sandwiching in History Tolbert Gill Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Monroe County Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Little Rock Central High School Dionicio Rodriguez Dr. Ruth Hawkins Henry Koen Office Building Buffalo National River Arkansas History Madison County Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Main Street Ozark Ozark Farming U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Main Street Texarkana Mid-Century Modern Architecture Camden to Washington Road Poinsett County Arkansas Arkansas Design Network St. Francis County Historical Society Arkansas Historic Preservation News Release Clarendon Arkansas slipcover removal grants National Register of Historic Places Historic County Courthouses 13th Amendment New Century Club of Camden American Legion Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Cemetery Preservation Library Gothic Revival architecture Arkansas religious history Marked Tree Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Forrest City Cemetery Edgar Monsanto Queeny Leake-Ingham Building National Register of Historic County courthouse Restoration Grants Rosenwald Schools Free Lesson Plan Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Arkansas Business History Miller County Louisiana Main Street program Main Street Siloam Springs Fayetteville Arkansas Erbie Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Bogg Springs Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Main Street Batesville Tudor Revival Architecture Benton Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Arkansas History Lesson Plans Elias Camp Morris Arkansas Register of Historic Places Huntsville Commercial Historic District Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Real Estate Transfer Tax Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House historic architecture Freedom Park Walks Through History Booneville Arkansas Main Street Searcy Three States Lumber Company Wingmead Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax North Little Rock Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Huntsville Arkansas African American education Free Courthouse Poster most endangered historic places Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Delta Cultural Center Phillips County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Mississippi County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Monsanto Chemical Corporation Camden Public Library Main Street Dumas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council cemetery preservation Burdette Plantation Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Forrest City Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Camden Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Main Street Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction International-Style Architecture Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South historic telephone booth Newton County Arkansas Conway County Library Pike County Courthouse Rustic Architecture Bogg Springs Hotel Barney Elias House Mississippi Main Street Association steel window restoration workshop Saline County Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Kiblah School downtown revitalization historic resort communities Roe Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Evelyn Gill Walker House Morrilton Arkansas