Summer 2017 Arkansas Battlefield Update Available Online

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, September 12, 2017

The Summer 2017 issue of the Arkansas Battlefield Update newsletter is now available on the AHPP’s web site at The newsletter includes articles on the continuing effort to purchase and preserve 808 acres of the Prairie D’Ane battlefield at Prescott, the modern roads that follow Civil War trails, the activities of the regional Arkansas Civil War Heritage Trail organizations, and other information on the Civil War in Arkansas. If you would like to be put on the mailing list for hard copies of the newsletter, send your name and mailing address to [email protected].

Recent Posts


Booneville Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Pike County Courthouse Main Street Ozark Trail of Tears in Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Polk County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants St. Francis County Historical Society most endangered historic places Erbie Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Burdette Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Naturalistic Architecture Three States Lumber Company Pulaski County Courthouse free history tours Arkansas Preservation Awards Fayetteville Arkansas Ozark Farming Monroe County Arkansas downtown economic development 19th Century Road Construction Arkansas African American Civil War History Forrest City Cemetery Mississippi Main Street Association Houston Arkansas International-Style Architecture Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Main Street Texarkana Camden Public Library Downtown Revitalization Grants Delta Cultural Center Dr. Ruth Hawkins Conway County Library Arkansas Register of Historic Places Wingmead Madison County Arkansas Tolbert Gill Helena Arkansas cemetery preservsation Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Newton County Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Arkansas religious history Bogg Springs Hotel News Release Arkansas State University Heritage Sites White County Courthouse Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Leake-Ingham Building Arkansas Design Network historic architecture Art Deco Architecture Main Street Searcy National Register of Historic Duck Hunting Arkansas Railroad History 13th Amendment Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Main Street Siloam Springs Little Rock Central High School Roe Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Walks Through History free teacher resources Huntsville Commercial Historic District American Legion Arkansas History Historic Preservation Alliance Pope County Courthouse Centennial Baptist Church Sandwiching in History Rosston Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Buffalo National River Destination Downtown Conference Abolition of Slavery Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Evelyn Gill Walker House Paris Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster historic Arkansas properties Skillern House Doddridge Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Civil Works Administration Miller County free historic preservation workshop Marked Tree Arkansas historic resort communities Prairie County Arkansas Sunken Lands Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Flood Control downtown revitalization slipcover removal grants Mississippi County Arkansas Pope County Arkansas steel window restoration workshop National Register of Historic Places Historic County Courthouses Benton Arkansas Kiblah School Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Let Freedom Ring Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Main Street Dumas Rustic Architecture 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Rosenwald Schools Montgomery County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture New Century Club of Camden Arkansas History Lesson Plans North Little Rock Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau National Historic Landmark Cemetery Preservation Library Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Louisiana Main Street program Gothic Revival architecture Poinsett County Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Arkansas Business History Civilian Conservation Corps Henry Koen Office Building Edgar Monsanto Queeny Arkansas Humanities Council historic telephone booth Ouachita County Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center African American education U.S. Forest Service Mid-Century Modern Architecture Morrilton Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Saline County Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Elias Camp Morris Bogg Springs Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Main Street Arkansas Barney Elias House Freedom Park Phillips County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Russellville Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Burdette Plantation Turner Restoration Free Lesson Plan Dionicio Rodriguez Cumberland Presbyterian Church cemetery preservation Renaissance Revival Architecture Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Camden Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Main Street Batesville County courthouse Restoration Grants