AHPP Offers 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation, Lesson Plan

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 18, 2015

The AHPP education outreach coordinator is pleased to announce a new classroom program called “The Impact of the 13th Amendment in Arkansas.” The fifty-minute program discusses the United States  ... Read More

Recent Posts


Forrest City Arkansas downtown revitalization St. Francis County Historical Society Pike County Courthouse Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas Design Network Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Tudor Revival Architecture Miller County Morrilton Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Freedmen's Bureau Main Street Batesville Wingmead 13th Amendment Saline County Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Huntsville Commercial Historic District Arkansas African American Civil War History Main Street Dumas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Doddridge Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Ozark Farming Tolbert Gill Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Leake-Ingham Building Paris Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Folk Victorian Architecture News Release Burdette Plantation Henry Koen Office Building Historic County Courthouses Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Roe Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Art Deco Architecture Helena Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Booneville Historical Preservation Society African American education Arkansas History free history tours Little Rock Central High School Abolition of Slavery Downtown Revitalization Grants Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Duck Hunting National Historic Landmark Sandwiching in History Pike County Arkansas National Register of Historic Kiblah School Pope County Arkansas Sunken Lands 19th Century Road Construction Main Street Siloam Springs Free Courthouse Poster Main Street Searcy Forrest City Cemetery downtown economic development Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Freedom Park Arkansas religious history Cumberland Presbyterian Church Naturalistic Architecture free historic preservation workshop National Register of Historic Places Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Rustic Architecture Three States Lumber Company County courthouse Restoration Grants Camden Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House cemetery preservsation Polk County Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Burdette Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Booneville Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Main Street Texarkana Arkansas Historic Preservation Gothic Revival architecture Benton Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Edgar Monsanto Queeny Historic Preservation Restoration Grants historic resort communities New Century Club of Camden Civilian Conservation Corps Bogg Springs Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Clarendon Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Montgomery County Courthouse Monroe County Courthouse Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery U.S. Forest Service Skillern House cemetery preservation Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Buffalo National River Barney Elias House Main Street Arkansas historic telephone booth Craftsman style architecture Huntsville Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Arkansas Business History Conway County Library Civil Works Administration Let Freedom Ring Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Central High School Neighborhood Historic District 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Pope County Courthouse "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Evelyn Gill Walker House Fayetteville Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library slipcover removal grants White County Courthouse Elias Camp Morris Houston Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Delta Cultural Center American Legion Turner Restoration Bogg Springs Hotel historic Arkansas properties Monsanto Chemical Corporation Camden Public Library Trail of Tears in Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Walks Through History Prairie County Arkansas Russellville Arkansas International-Style Architecture free teacher resources Ouachita County Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Marked Tree Arkansas most endangered historic places Poinsett County Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Flood Control historic architecture Renaissance Revival Architecture Arkansas History Lesson Plans Main Street Ozark Mississippi Main Street Association Dr. Ruth Hawkins Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Rosston Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas Humanities Council