Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Huntsville Commercial Historic District, Huntsville, Madison County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, January 09, 2015

The Huntsville Commercial Historic District at Huntsville in Madison County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on July 24, 2008. You can read this and other Arkansas National  ... Read More

Recent Posts


Historic County Courthouses 19th Century Road Construction historic resort communities Art Deco Architecture Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Main Street Searcy Arkansas History Lesson Plans Buffalo National River Arkansas History Main Street Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Ozark Farming Morrilton Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Henry Koen Office Building Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut News Release Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola free historic preservation workshop North Little Rock Arkansas Paris Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Three States Lumber Company 13th Amendment Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Bogg Springs Hotel Real Estate Transfer Tax cemetery preservation historic Arkansas properties Tolbert Gill Trail of Tears in Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Perry County Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Louisiana Main Street program Freedom Park Barney Elias House Clarendon Arkansas Camden Public Library Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Miller County Monsanto Chemical Corporation Bogg Springs Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Prairie County Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Naturalistic Architecture Edgar Monsanto Queeny Saline County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Destination Downtown Conference Turner Restoration most endangered historic places Dr. Ruth Hawkins Arkansas African American Civil War History Forrest City Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Conway County Library downtown revitalization Pike County Arkansas Sunken Lands Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Wingmead Helena Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center historic architecture slipcover removal grants Arkansas Design Network Free Lesson Plan African American education Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Main Street Texarkana Sandwiching in History Let Freedom Ring Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Mississippi County Arkansas Main Street Dumas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Main Street Ozark Forrest City Cemetery Marked Tree Arkansas White County Courthouse Main Street Siloam Springs Arkansas Historic Preservation National Register of Historic Burdette Arkansas New Century Club of Camden downtown economic development Duck Hunting Phillips County Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Arkansas Preservation Awards Polk County Arkansas free history tours Evelyn Gill Walker House historic telephone booth U.S. Forest Service Benton Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster cemetery preservsation Main Street Batesville Arkansas Business History Rosston Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Folk Victorian Architecture Pulaski County Courthouse Renaissance Revival Architecture Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops National Register of Historic Places International-Style Architecture Montgomery County Courthouse National Historic Landmark U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Cumberland Presbyterian Church County courthouse Restoration Grants Roe Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Huntsville Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Leake-Ingham Building Burdette Plantation Camden to Washington Road Doddridge Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Pike County Courthouse American Legion Camden Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library steel window restoration workshop Civil Works Administration Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Rosenwald Schools Pope County Courthouse Arkansas religious history 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Arkansas Humanities Council Houston Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Huntsville Commercial Historic District Booneville Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Craftsman style architecture free teacher resources Walks Through History Abolition of Slavery Pope County Arkansas Rustic Architecture Newton County Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Flood Control Tudor Revival Architecture Kiblah School Skillern House St. Francis County Historical Society Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Booneville Historical Preservation Society Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Montgomery County Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Gothic Revival architecture Erbie Arkansas