Elias, Skillern Houses Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, February 13, 2019

The Barney L. Elias House at 335 Goshen Avenue is a 1949 structure designed with a combination of the Art Deco and International styles of architecture. “Built in 1949, this house pre-dates  ... Read More

Recent Posts


Russellville Arkansas Arkansas Business History Dr. Ruth Hawkins Camden to Washington Road Pike County Courthouse Freedom Park Doddridge Arkansas Barney Elias House Civilian Conservation Corps Main Street Searcy Downtown Revitalization Grants Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Clarendon Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Flood Control Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Madison County Arkansas free history tours Booneville Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Camden Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Historic Preservation Alliance historic architecture cemetery preservation Arkansas History Lesson Plans historic telephone booth Burdette Plantation Centennial Baptist Church Dionicio Rodriguez Cumberland Presbyterian Church St. Francis County Historical Society Henry Koen Office Building Forrest City Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Main Street Ozark Free Lesson Plan Pike County Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Edgar Monsanto Queeny Benton Arkansas Walks Through History Leake-Ingham Building Nevada County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Arkansas religious history Sandwiching in History Miller County Arkansas Railroad History 19th Century Road Construction Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Arkansas Humanities Council Booneville Historical Preservation Society Central High School Neighborhood Historic District steel window restoration workshop New Century Club of Camden historic Arkansas properties Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Huntsville Commercial Historic District Paris Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Pope County Courthouse Monroe County Courthouse News Release Arkansas Historic Preservation Forrest City Cemetery Civil Works Administration Mid-Century Modern Architecture Renaissance Revival Architecture Wingmead Real Estate Transfer Tax free teacher resources Bogg Springs Hotel Rosston Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Morrilton Arkansas Roe Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Freedmen's Bureau Monroe County Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Mississippi County Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture Turner Restoration Kiblah School Arkansas Register of Historic Places Duck Hunting free historic preservation workshop Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Saline County Arkansas Delta Cultural Center White County Courthouse Buffalo National River Ouachita County Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Main Street Batesville Evelyn Gill Walker House Destination Downtown Conference Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South most endangered historic places Little Rock Central High School National Historic Landmark National Register of Historic Places cemetery preservsation Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Main Street Texarkana Bogg Springs Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Historic County Courthouses Arkansas Design Network Louisiana Main Street program Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council African American education Craftsman style architecture 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Gothic Revival architecture Three States Lumber Company Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Arkansas History Sunken Lands Elias Camp Morris Phillips County Arkansas Skillern House Mississippi Main Street Association Tudor Revival Architecture 13th Amendment Montgomery County Arkansas Ozark Farming Erbie Arkansas historic resort communities Newton County Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Poinsett County Arkansas Tolbert Gill International-Style Architecture Pope County Arkansas National Register of Historic Burdette Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Folk Victorian Architecture Fayetteville Arkansas Camden Public Library Main Street Siloam Springs Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Arkansas Preservation Awards Helena Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Monsanto Chemical Corporation Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Conway County Library Perry County Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse downtown economic development American Legion downtown revitalization Houston Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Main Street Dumas Huntsville Arkansas Rustic Architecture slipcover removal grants