Elias, Skillern Houses Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, February 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—The Barney L. Elias House at North Little Rock in Pulaski County and the Skillern House at Fayetteville in Washington County have been listed on the National Register of Histori ... Read More

Recent Posts


cemetery preservation downtown revitalization Saline County Arkansas Main Street Batesville Roe Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Arkansas Preservation Awards Phillips County Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Arkansas Register of Historic Places Pike County Courthouse Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Fayetteville Arkansas downtown economic development Arkansas History Pope County Arkansas Conway County Library Main Street Dumas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Ouachita County Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Erbie Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas historic telephone booth Arkansas History Lesson Plans Buffalo National River Camden Public Library Free Courthouse Poster Renaissance Revival Architecture Mississippi Main Street Association Newton County Arkansas Sunken Lands American Legion Montgomery County Courthouse Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Rosston Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Civilian Conservation Corps Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Main Street Ozark historic Arkansas properties Camden Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Kiblah School Leake-Ingham Building Pope County Courthouse New Century Club of Camden Morrilton Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program free teacher resources Polk County Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Burdette Plantation Mississippi County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Bogg Springs Arkansas 13th Amendment Arkansas Humanities Council Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Forrest City Cemetery Arkansas Railroad History Tudor Revival Architecture Miller County Camden to Washington Road Historic County Courthouses Huntsville Commercial Historic District Main Street Arkansas steel window restoration workshop 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Craftsman style architecture Folk Victorian Architecture Little Rock Central High School Forrest City Arkansas Houston Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Booneville Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Monsanto Chemical Corporation Bogg Springs Hotel Main Street Searcy National Register of Historic Ozark Farming Benton Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society cemetery preservsation Madison County Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Huntsville Arkansas Arkansas Business History Arkansas Design Network Booneville Historical Preservation Society Arkansas African American Civil War History Main Street Texarkana Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Sandwiching in History Marked Tree Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs historic resort communities Pike County Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Destination Downtown Conference Perry County Arkansas Paris Arkansas Helena Arkansas Duck Hunting Centennial Baptist Church Abolition of Slavery Montgomery County Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Henry Koen Office Building Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Clarendon Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Russellville Arkansas Turner Restoration Freedom Park County courthouse Restoration Grants Elias Camp Morris Real Estate Transfer Tax National Historic Landmark Rustic Architecture Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Flood Control Louisiana Main Street program U.S. Forest Service historic architecture Poinsett County Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Monroe County Arkansas African American education Trail of Tears in Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Arkansas religious history Freedmen's Bureau free history tours Barney Elias House Cemetery Preservation Library Historic Preservation Alliance Naturalistic Architecture 19th Century Road Construction Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Arkansas Historic Preservation Mid-Century Modern Architecture Civil Works Administration North Little Rock Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Wingmead White County Courthouse Delta Cultural Center Burdette Arkansas International-Style Architecture Cumberland Presbyterian Church Gothic Revival architecture Mosaic Templars Cultural Center slipcover removal grants Downtown Revitalization Grants Doddridge Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Skillern House most endangered historic places Walks Through History Tolbert Gill News Release Nevada County Arkansas Free Lesson Plan