Trail of Tears Lesson Plan

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, August 14, 2015

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s Education Outreach program has developed a new lesson plan and classroom program focusing on the Trail of Tears in Arkansas. Several road segments walk ... Read More

Recent Posts


19th Century Road Construction Montgomery County Courthouse Cemetery Preservation Library Newton County Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Rustic Architecture Pope County Arkansas Saline County Arkansas downtown economic development Real Estate Transfer Tax Mississippi Main Street Association downtown revitalization Main Street Batesville Forrest City Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Mississippi County Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Elias Camp Morris African American education 13th Amendment Evelyn Gill Walker House White County Courthouse Louisiana Main Street program Renaissance Revival Architecture Pike County Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Buffalo National River Clarendon Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Paris Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Camden to Washington Road Burdette Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Conway County Library Craftsman style architecture Prairie County Arkansas Civil Works Administration Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Sunken Lands Huntsville Commercial Historic District Forrest City Cemetery Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Nevada County Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse American Legion free history tours historic resort communities Booneville Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs most endangered historic places Arkansas History Little Rock Central High School Rosston Arkansas Walks Through History Helena Arkansas Houston Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas National Register of Historic Places U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Booneville Historical Preservation Society National Historic Landmark "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Miller County Gothic Revival architecture Arkansas African American Civil War History Arkansas religious history Kiblah School Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola National Register of Historic Russellville Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Benton Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Naturalistic Architecture Burdette Plantation Flood Control Huntsville Arkansas News Release Roe Arkansas Main Street Dumas Skillern House Dionicio Rodriguez historic telephone booth Destination Downtown Conference Cumberland Presbyterian Church Polk County Arkansas Camden Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Delta Cultural Center Freedmen's Bureau Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Trail of Tears in Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Edgar Monsanto Queeny Madison County Arkansas Main Street Searcy free teacher resources Main Street Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Wingmead 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Abolition of Slavery Free Lesson Plan Montgomery County Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Leake-Ingham Building Fayetteville Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Centennial Baptist Church Freedom Park Free Courthouse Poster Tolbert Gill Arkansas Register of Historic Places County courthouse Restoration Grants Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Let Freedom Ring Perry County Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Barney Elias House Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Three States Lumber Company Tudor Revival Architecture Sandwiching in History Duck Hunting Morrilton Arkansas slipcover removal grants Pope County Courthouse New Century Club of Camden Historic Preservation Alliance Monsanto Chemical Corporation Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Arkansas History Lesson Plans steel window restoration workshop International-Style Architecture Arkansas Humanities Council Arkansas Design Network Historic County Courthouses Dr. Ruth Hawkins Ouachita County Arkansas Main Street Ozark Art Deco Architecture Arkansas Historic Preservation Mosaic Templars Cultural Center free historic preservation workshop Rosenwald Schools Bogg Springs Hotel Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Pulaski County Courthouse Civilian Conservation Corps Arkansas Preservation Awards Henry Koen Office Building Turner Restoration Phillips County Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Camden Public Library Ozark Farming Arkansas Business History Bogg Springs Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum cemetery preservsation Downtown Revitalization Grants historic architecture cemetery preservation