The White County Courthouse, from County Lines Magazine

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Among the many programs and services of the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is the County Courthouse Restoration Grant Program. Created in 1989, this grant program has helped to extend the ... Read More

Deadline for Historic Preservation Grants is March 6

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, January 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Applications for the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s County Courthouse Restoration and Historic Preservation Restoration grant programs and Main Street Arkansas’s “slip ... Read More

Recent Posts


Edgar Monsanto Queeny Main Street Batesville Pulaski County Courthouse steel window restoration workshop Folk Victorian Architecture Marked Tree Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery North Little Rock Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program historic telephone booth Ozark Farming Wingmead Main Street Searcy "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Freedmen's Bureau cemetery preservsation Sandwiching in History Paris Arkansas free history tours Booneville Arkansas Roe Arkansas Turner Restoration Arkansas History Forrest City Cemetery Cumberland Presbyterian Church Renaissance Revival Architecture Doddridge Arkansas News Release Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Leake-Ingham Building U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Madison County Arkansas Conway County Library Phillips County Arkansas historic architecture Tolbert Gill Miller County Elias Camp Morris Arkansas Historic Preservation Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Prairie County Arkansas downtown economic development Arkansas Preservation Awards Monroe County Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Free Lesson Plan Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Booneville Historical Preservation Society Houston Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Tudor Revival Architecture Bogg Springs Arkansas Main Street Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Montgomery County Courthouse Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas Humanities Council Fayetteville Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History historic resort communities Freedom Park Erbie Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Montgomery County Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Free Courthouse Poster slipcover removal grants Polk County Arkansas Skillern House Art Deco Architecture Main Street Siloam Springs Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Buffalo National River Monroe County Courthouse Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Craftsman style architecture Camden Arkansas Rosston Arkansas National Historic Landmark Main Street Texarkana Arkansas religious history County courthouse Restoration Grants Arkansas Register of Historic Places Huntsville Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Gothic Revival architecture St. Francis County Historical Society free historic preservation workshop Naturalistic Architecture Camden Public Library Newton County Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Barney Elias House Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Pike County Courthouse Morrilton Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Mississippi County Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Delta Cultural Center Pike County Arkansas cemetery preservation Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Historic Preservation Alliance Marked Tree Lock and Siphons National Register of Historic American Legion free teacher resources Arkansas Design Network historic Arkansas properties Arkansas History Lesson Plans Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Mississippi Main Street Association Let Freedom Ring Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Abolition of Slavery Russellville Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Sunken Lands Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Downtown Revitalization Grants Civil Works Administration Saline County Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola International-Style Architecture Dr. Ruth Hawkins Pope County Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Main Street Ozark Destination Downtown Conference Kiblah School Civilian Conservation Corps downtown revitalization Bogg Springs Hotel Duck Hunting Main Street Dumas New Century Club of Camden Flood Control 13th Amendment Benton Arkansas Arkansas Business History Real Estate Transfer Tax Little Rock Central High School Poinsett County Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Nevada County Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Historic County Courthouses Pope County Courthouse Ouachita County Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut White County Courthouse Evelyn Gill Walker House Rustic Architecture African American education Walks Through History Burdette Plantation most endangered historic places Cemetery Preservation Library Helena Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction