The White County Courthouse, from County Lines Magazine

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Among the many programs and services of the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is the County Courthouse Restoration Grant Program. Created in 1989, this grant program has helped to extend the ... Read More

Deadline for Historic Preservation Grants is March 6

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, January 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Applications for the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s County Courthouse Restoration and Historic Preservation Restoration grant programs and Main Street Arkansas’s “slip ... Read More

Recent Posts


Free Courthouse Poster Rosenwald Schools slipcover removal grants Flood Control 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Mississippi Main Street Association National Register of Historic free history tours Prairie County Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Sandwiching in History Tolbert Gill Art Deco Architecture Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Morrilton Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Fayetteville Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance African American education Henry Koen Office Building U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Dionicio Rodriguez Central High School Neighborhood Historic District most endangered historic places Downtown Revitalization Grants International-Style Architecture Arkansas Design Network Arkansas Humanities Council National Register of Historic Places St. Francis County Historical Society Arkansas History Lesson Plans Freedmen's Bureau American Legion Sunken Lands Forrest City Cemetery cemetery preservation historic telephone booth Arkansas Historic Preservation Abolition of Slavery Main Street Ozark Doddridge Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants 13th Amendment Let Freedom Ring Arkansas Railroad History Main Street Searcy Pope County Courthouse Arkansas Register of Historic Places Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Saline County Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Cemetery Preservation Library Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Burdette Plantation Arkansas African American Civil War History "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Arkansas History Louisiana Main Street program Rustic Architecture Huntsville Arkansas Civil Works Administration Arkansas Historic Preservation Program historic resort communities Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Ozark Farming Forrest City Arkansas Duck Hunting Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Bogg Springs Arkansas National Historic Landmark 19th Century Road Construction Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Renaissance Revival Architecture Civilian Conservation Corps Kiblah School free teacher resources Monsanto Chemical Corporation Nevada County Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Erbie Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Turner Restoration historic architecture Camden Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Dr. Ruth Hawkins Russellville Arkansas Conway County Library Tudor Revival Architecture New Century Club of Camden Arkansas Business History Main Street Batesville free historic preservation workshop Trail of Tears in Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Miller County Madison County Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Marked Tree Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Pulaski County Courthouse Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Rosston Arkansas Camden to Washington Road historic Arkansas properties Historic County Courthouses Pike County Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Perry County Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Burdette Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Barney Elias House Pope County Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Arkansas religious history Main Street Dumas downtown economic development Gothic Revival architecture Huntsville Commercial Historic District Main Street Texarkana Polk County Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Roe Arkansas Skillern House Mississippi County Arkansas cemetery preservsation Main Street Siloam Springs Naturalistic Architecture Buffalo National River Helena Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas Preservation Awards News Release North Little Rock Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Phillips County Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Freedom Park Edgar Monsanto Queeny Newton County Arkansas Wingmead Bogg Springs Hotel Houston Arkansas downtown revitalization Ouachita County Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Montgomery County Courthouse Elias Camp Morris steel window restoration workshop Mid-Century Modern Architecture Walks Through History White County Courthouse Paris Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Benton Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Camden Public Library