HPAA Recognizes Achievements in Arkansas Preservation

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Little Rock – On January 9, 2015, the Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas celebrated its annual Arkansas Preservation Awards with an event honoring individuals and organizations for projec ... Read More

Recent Posts


Leake-Ingham Building Mississippi Main Street Association Historic Preservation Alliance Arkansas Historic Preservation most endangered historic places Tolbert Gill Prairie County Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Arkansas Design Network Main Street Texarkana downtown revitalization County courthouse Restoration Grants Freedmen's Bureau Real Estate Transfer Tax African American education Huntsville Arkansas Ozark Farming Free Lesson Plan Burdette Arkansas Kiblah School Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Miller County Arkansas History Arkansas African American Civil War History Camden to Washington Road Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Folk Victorian Architecture Marked Tree Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Rustic Architecture Naturalistic Architecture Walks Through History Flood Control free history tours Conway County Library Arkansas Register of Historic Places Main Street Ozark Russellville Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Burdette Plantation Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Duck Hunting Rosenwald Schools Monsanto Chemical Corporation Civilian Conservation Corps New Century Club of Camden Ouachita County Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History International-Style Architecture American Legion Art Deco Architecture National Register of Historic Little Rock Central High School historic telephone booth Main Street Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Montgomery County Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Camden Arkansas Arkansas religious history "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Booneville Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Main Street Dumas free historic preservation workshop Newton County Arkansas News Release Sandwiching in History Rosston Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Historic Preservation Restoration Grants 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Freedom Park Saline County Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Sunken Lands 13th Amendment Wingmead Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Camden Public Library Downtown Revitalization Grants Pike County Courthouse Mid-Century Modern Architecture National Register of Historic Places Pulaski County Courthouse Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Barney Elias House St. Francis County Historical Society cemetery preservsation Benton Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny White County Courthouse Main Street Batesville Tudor Revival Architecture Cemetery Preservation Library Erbie Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Skillern House Evelyn Gill Walker House Huntsville Commercial Historic District Buffalo National River Arkansas Humanities Council free teacher resources historic resort communities Civil Works Administration Clarendon Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Madison County Arkansas downtown economic development Three States Lumber Company Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Main Street Searcy Montgomery County Courthouse Pope County Arkansas historic architecture Arkansas Preservation Awards Gothic Revival architecture Poinsett County Arkansas Helena Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Elias Camp Morris Pope County Courthouse Phillips County Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Cumberland Presbyterian Church Pike County Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Let Freedom Ring Renaissance Revival Architecture Paris Arkansas Turner Restoration Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Dionicio Rodriguez Craftsman style architecture Arkansas History Lesson Plans Perry County Arkansas cemetery preservation Forrest City Cemetery 19th Century Road Construction Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Centennial Baptist Church Houston Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Main Street Siloam Springs Mississippi County Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut National Historic Landmark Roe Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Delta Cultural Center steel window restoration workshop Destination Downtown Conference Morrilton Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Arkansas Business History Forrest City Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster historic Arkansas properties North Little Rock Arkansas slipcover removal grants