HPAA Recognizes Achievements in Arkansas Preservation

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Little Rock – On January 9, 2015, the Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas celebrated its annual Arkansas Preservation Awards with an event honoring individuals and organizations for projec ... Read More

Recent Posts


Nevada County Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot cemetery preservsation Pope County Courthouse Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Burdette Plantation historic resort communities Delta Cultural Center Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District free historic preservation workshop Main Street Ozark free history tours Mid-Century Modern Architecture Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Marked Tree Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Pike County Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Booneville Historical Preservation Society 13th Amendment slipcover removal grants downtown economic development cemetery preservation Camden Public Library 19th Century Road Construction Helena Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture St. Francis County Historical Society Perry County Arkansas Arkansas religious history Barney Elias House Main Street Texarkana Civil Works Administration Mississippi Main Street Association Freedmen's Bureau Erbie Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Wingmead Sandwiching in History Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Cumberland Presbyterian Church Edgar Monsanto Queeny Evelyn Gill Walker House Arkansas Historic Preservation Program North Little Rock Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Renaissance Revival Architecture Ozark Farming Main Street Batesville Monroe County Courthouse Historic County Courthouses Walks Through History Trail of Tears in Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Fayetteville Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut County courthouse Restoration Grants Historic Preservation Alliance Arkansas Preservation Awards Poinsett County Arkansas most endangered historic places Ouachita County Arkansas National Register of Historic Tolbert Gill Little Rock Central High School Leake-Ingham Building Newton County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Real Estate Transfer Tax American Legion Arkansas Historic Preservation Naturalistic Architecture Rustic Architecture Main Street Siloam Springs Dr. Ruth Hawkins Destination Downtown Conference Craftsman style architecture Flood Control Pike County Courthouse National Historic Landmark Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Arkansas Business History Madison County Arkansas Burdette Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Doddridge Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Morrilton Arkansas Main Street Searcy Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 U.S. Forest Service Arkansas Register of Historic Places Main Street Dumas Camden to Washington Road Cemetery Preservation Library Arkansas History Rosston Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Huntsville Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Skillern House steel window restoration workshop International-Style Architecture Montgomery County Courthouse U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Polk County Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Sunken Lands Tudor Revival Architecture Monsanto Chemical Corporation African American education Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Civilian Conservation Corps Mississippi County Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Buffalo National River Booneville Arkansas downtown revitalization Miller County historic telephone booth free teacher resources Let Freedom Ring Free Courthouse Poster Montgomery County Arkansas Duck Hunting Bogg Springs Hotel Freedom Park Pulaski County Courthouse Paris Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Elias Camp Morris 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation News Release Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Main Street Arkansas Turner Restoration Conway County Library Forrest City Cemetery Bogg Springs Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Roe Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas historic architecture Rosenwald Schools Free Lesson Plan Arkansas Humanities Council Arkansas History Lesson Plans Huntsville Commercial Historic District White County Courthouse Arkansas Railroad History Abolition of Slavery Centennial Baptist Church Camden Arkansas Benton Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Kiblah School Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Art Deco Architecture Houston Arkansas