Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Carlisle Rock Island Depot, Carlisle, Lonoke County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, January 08, 2015

The Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot at Carlisle in Lonoke County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on June 14, 1990. You can read this and other Arkansas National Regist ... Read More

Recent Posts


Arkansas Railroad History Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Rustic Architecture Arkansas Historic Preservation Elias Camp Morris Saline County Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Ozark Farming Main Street Dumas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Evelyn Gill Walker House Historic County Courthouses Tolbert Gill Benton Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Trail of Tears in Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Clarendon Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Little Rock Central High School Centennial Baptist Church Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Mississippi Main Street Association White County Courthouse Madison County Arkansas Main Street Ozark Duck Hunting Nevada County Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Historic Preservation Restoration Grants slipcover removal grants historic Arkansas properties Poinsett County Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Edgar Monsanto Queeny Pike County Arkansas historic resort communities Arkansas African American Civil War History Kiblah School Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Three States Lumber Company Cemetery Preservation Library Mid-Century Modern Architecture Newton County Arkansas Barney Elias House most endangered historic places Arkansas Register of Historic Places Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Paris Arkansas Main Street Batesville Morrilton Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture cemetery preservation Doddridge Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Monroe County Courthouse Arkansas History Phillips County Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Louisiana Main Street program Arkansas religious history cemetery preservsation Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Monsanto Chemical Corporation American Legion International-Style Architecture Rosenwald Schools News Release Walks Through History Booneville Arkansas Sunken Lands North Little Rock Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Free Courthouse Poster Tudor Revival Architecture National Register of Historic Places Russellville Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Civilian Conservation Corps Camden Public Library Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Folk Victorian Architecture Freedom Park Turner Restoration National Register of Historic Mississippi County Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Arkansas Business History Main Street Siloam Springs Roe Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Gothic Revival architecture Polk County Arkansas Miller County downtown economic development Fayetteville Arkansas African American education Main Street Searcy 19th Century Road Construction Helena Arkansas free historic preservation workshop downtown revitalization Dionicio Rodriguez historic telephone booth Free Lesson Plan Wingmead Real Estate Transfer Tax Bogg Springs Hotel 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Rosston Arkansas Sandwiching in History Pope County Courthouse Camden to Washington Road Arkansas Design Network Forrest City Cemetery Craftsman style architecture National Historic Landmark St. Francis County Historical Society Forrest City Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants free history tours Montgomery County Courthouse Marked Tree Arkansas free teacher resources Skillern House Montgomery County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Art Deco Architecture Destination Downtown Conference Monroe County Arkansas Civil Works Administration 13th Amendment Arkansas Preservation Awards Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Huntsville Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Perry County Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Booneville Historical Preservation Society Dr. Ruth Hawkins Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Burdette Arkansas Camden Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Downtown Revitalization Grants historic architecture Pope County Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Abolition of Slavery Conway County Library County courthouse Restoration Grants Delta Cultural Center Ouachita County Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Bogg Springs Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Burdette Plantation Buffalo National River Houston Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Main Street Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Flood Control