Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Carlisle Rock Island Depot, Carlisle, Lonoke County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, January 08, 2015

The Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot at Carlisle in Lonoke County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on June 14, 1990. You can read this and other Arkansas National Regist ... Read More

Recent Posts


Gothic Revival architecture Main Street Dumas Delta Cultural Center Pike County Arkansas historic architecture Main Street Ozark Bogg Springs Hotel Downtown Revitalization Grants Evelyn Gill Walker House U.S. Army Corps of Engineers cemetery preservsation North Little Rock Arkansas Civil Works Administration Ouachita County Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Clarendon Arkansas most endangered historic places County courthouse Restoration Grants Saline County Arkansas Wingmead American Legion Marked Tree Arkansas Arkansas Business History Perry County Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Historic County Courthouses Arkansas Design Network Arkansas History Arkansas Humanities Council Rosenwald Schools Forrest City Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Tudor Revival Architecture National Register of Historic Places Naturalistic Architecture Bogg Springs Arkansas Camden Public Library Montgomery County Arkansas Main Street Searcy Destination Downtown Conference Russellville Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Historic Preservation Alliance Civilian Conservation Corps Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Main Street Arkansas historic telephone booth Pulaski County Courthouse International-Style Architecture Prairie County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Conway County Library Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council African American education Trail of Tears in Arkansas Walks Through History 13th Amendment Leake-Ingham Building Freedmen's Bureau Burdette Arkansas steel window restoration workshop White County Courthouse downtown economic development "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Booneville Historical Preservation Society Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Art Deco Architecture News Release Flood Control Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Elias Camp Morris Booneville Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Roe Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Three States Lumber Company Arkansas religious history Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery New Century Club of Camden Let Freedom Ring Monsanto Chemical Corporation Buffalo National River historic Arkansas properties Kiblah School Mississippi Main Street Association Main Street Siloam Springs cemetery preservation Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Arkansas History Lesson Plans slipcover removal grants Tolbert Gill Abolition of Slavery Duck Hunting Polk County Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Paris Arkansas Rustic Architecture Huntsville Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Madison County Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Skillern House Folk Victorian Architecture Dionicio Rodriguez Real Estate Transfer Tax Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Houston Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Craftsman style architecture Camden Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Henry Koen Office Building Morrilton Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Edgar Monsanto Queeny Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Burdette Plantation Renaissance Revival Architecture Sunken Lands Ozark Farming National Register of Historic Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 National Historic Landmark Cemetery Preservation Library Barney Elias House Rosston Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Free Lesson Plan Sandwiching in History downtown revitalization U.S. Forest Service historic resort communities free history tours 19th Century Road Construction Miller County Erbie Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Arkansas Register of Historic Places Monroe County Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Helena Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Freedom Park Arkansas African American Civil War History Pope County Courthouse Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Arkansas Preservation Awards St. Francis County Historical Society Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Poinsett County Arkansas Turner Restoration Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Cumberland Presbyterian Church Arkansas Historic Preservation Forrest City Cemetery Doddridge Arkansas free teacher resources Fayetteville Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Main Street Batesville Benton Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Pike County Courthouse