16 Arkansas Properties to be Considered for Listing on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 18, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—The State Review Board of the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program will consider 16 Arkansas properties in nine counties for nomination to the National Register of Historic Pl ... Read More

Recent Posts


Main Street Ozark Saline County Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Helena Arkansas Sandwiching in History Camden Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Little Rock Central High School downtown revitalization Turner Restoration Arkansas African American Civil War History 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation downtown economic development 19th Century Road Construction North Little Rock Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Camden to Washington Road Destination Downtown Conference Arkansas Preservation Awards Pulaski County Courthouse Main Street Dumas Roe Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Phillips County Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Miller County American Legion historic resort communities Freedmen's Bureau Montgomery County Arkansas 13th Amendment Mississippi Main Street Association Historic Preservation Alliance Duck Hunting National Register of Historic Places Elias Camp Morris most endangered historic places Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South African American education free teacher resources Mid-Century Modern Architecture Doddridge Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Pope County Courthouse New Century Club of Camden Russellville Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Evelyn Gill Walker House Ozark Farming historic architecture Morrilton Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Polk County Arkansas Freedom Park cemetery preservation Marked Tree Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Downtown Revitalization Grants Cemetery Preservation Library Main Street Siloam Springs Buffalo National River Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Prairie County Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Bogg Springs Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Leake-Ingham Building Pope County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Dionicio Rodriguez Trail of Tears in Arkansas Arkansas religious history slipcover removal grants Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Three States Lumber Company National Historic Landmark Booneville Arkansas Camden Public Library Main Street Searcy Bogg Springs Hotel Rosenwald Schools Arkansas History Lesson Plans Benton Arkansas Paris Arkansas Rustic Architecture Gothic Revival architecture Monroe County Courthouse Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Forrest City Cemetery Skillern House Burdette Arkansas News Release Clarendon Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Mississippi County Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Rosston Arkansas Craftsman style architecture historic Arkansas properties Kiblah School Monroe County Arkansas Wingmead Fayetteville Arkansas Arkansas History Arkansas Railroad History steel window restoration workshop Flood Control Tolbert Gill Centennial Baptist Church Poinsett County Arkansas Main Street Batesville Arkansas Humanities Council Montgomery County Courthouse Madison County Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Tudor Revival Architecture Conway County Library historic telephone booth Civil Works Administration Civilian Conservation Corps Abolition of Slavery Barney Elias House Huntsville Arkansas Houston Arkansas U.S. Forest Service U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Folk Victorian Architecture Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 free historic preservation workshop Dr. Ruth Hawkins Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Monsanto Chemical Corporation Perry County Arkansas National Register of Historic Main Street Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Sunken Lands cemetery preservsation Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Art Deco Architecture Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Walks Through History Forrest City Arkansas White County Courthouse Pike County Arkansas Burdette Plantation Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Free Lesson Plan Naturalistic Architecture Arkansas Business History Henry Koen Office Building Arkansas Design Network Pike County Courthouse free history tours International-Style Architecture Edgar Monsanto Queeny Erbie Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House St. Francis County Historical Society