HPAA Recognizes Achievements in Arkansas Preservation

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Little Rock – On January 9, 2015, the Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas celebrated its annual Arkansas Preservation Awards with an event honoring individuals and organizations for projec ... Read More

Recent Posts


Newton County Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District U.S. Forest Service County courthouse Restoration Grants free teacher resources Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Arkansas History Lesson Plans Historic County Courthouses Buffalo National River Cemetery Preservation Library Main Street Batesville Freedom Park Leake-Ingham Building Delta Cultural Center Evelyn Gill Walker House Bogg Springs Arkansas downtown economic development Historic Preservation Alliance Craftsman style architecture Fayetteville Arkansas free history tours Phillips County Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Nevada County Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Burdette Plantation Russellville Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Monroe County Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Folk Victorian Architecture Huntsville Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Abolition of Slavery New Century Club of Camden historic Arkansas properties Main Street Arkansas 13th Amendment Arkansas Historic Preservation Program downtown revitalization Duck Hunting Booneville Historical Preservation Society Main Street Searcy Montgomery County Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Main Street Siloam Springs Renaissance Revival Architecture Pike County Courthouse slipcover removal grants Arkansas Preservation Awards Rosston Arkansas Main Street Ozark Dionicio Rodriguez historic resort communities Ozark Farming Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Booneville Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Pope County Courthouse Kiblah School Naturalistic Architecture National Register of Historic Places Edgar Monsanto Queeny historic architecture Camden Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Sandwiching in History Tudor Revival Architecture National Register of Historic Poinsett County Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Skillern House Mid-Century Modern Architecture Real Estate Transfer Tax Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut steel window restoration workshop Cumberland Presbyterian Church Destination Downtown Conference Helena Arkansas Miller County Ouachita County Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Prairie County Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants free historic preservation workshop American Legion Little Rock Central High School Walks Through History Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Three States Lumber Company African American education Paris Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau historic telephone booth Flood Control Doddridge Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Arkansas Design Network cemetery preservation Forrest City Arkansas White County Courthouse National Historic Landmark Arkansas African American Civil War History Bogg Springs Hotel Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Arkansas History Barney Elias House Arkansas Humanities Council Main Street Dumas Downtown Revitalization Grants Monsanto Chemical Corporation Rustic Architecture Montgomery County Courthouse Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Saline County Arkansas Sunken Lands Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Benton Arkansas Camden Public Library Erbie Arkansas Houston Arkansas Roe Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Camden to Washington Road Wingmead Rosenwald Schools Perry County Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Pope County Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Marked Tree Lock and Siphons International-Style Architecture Civilian Conservation Corps most endangered historic places Free Courthouse Poster Arkansas religious history Louisiana Main Street program News Release Henry Koen Office Building Arkansas Historic Preservation Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Conway County Library Tolbert Gill Arkansas Business History cemetery preservsation Centennial Baptist Church Arkansas Register of Historic Places Civil Works Administration Arkansas Railroad History 19th Century Road Construction Madison County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Pulaski County Courthouse Mississippi Main Street Association Free Lesson Plan Morrilton Arkansas Turner Restoration Clarendon Arkansas