Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Houston Methodist Episcopal Church, South, Houston, Perry County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, February 05, 2015

The Houston Methodist Episcopal Church, South, at Houston in Perry County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on May 20, 1994. You can read this and other Arkansas National Reg ... Read More

Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Cumberland Presbyterian Church, Clarendon, Monroe County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, January 22, 2015

The Cumberland Presbyterian Church at Clarendon in Monroe County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on July 30, 1976. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nom ... Read More

Recent Posts


cemetery preservation free teacher resources Camden Public Library "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Marked Tree Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Main Street Siloam Springs Prairie County Arkansas Conway County Library Trail of Tears in Arkansas Main Street Texarkana 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Forrest City Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Kiblah School Arkansas Railroad History Cumberland Presbyterian Church Edgar Monsanto Queeny Dionicio Rodriguez Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Louisiana Main Street program County courthouse Restoration Grants Monsanto Chemical Corporation Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Miller County Pulaski County Courthouse Huntsville Commercial Historic District Centennial Baptist Church Camden Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Main Street Dumas Main Street Searcy downtown revitalization Rosston Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Sandwiching in History Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Helena Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation St. Francis County Historical Society Civilian Conservation Corps Sunken Lands African American education Downtown Revitalization Grants Doddridge Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Arkansas Humanities Council Evelyn Gill Walker House Civil Works Administration News Release Forrest City Cemetery Mississippi Main Street Association historic telephone booth Russellville Arkansas Arkansas religious history Polk County Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Elias Camp Morris Duck Hunting Arkansas Preservation Awards Barney Elias House Main Street Ozark most endangered historic places Destination Downtown Conference Rustic Architecture Naturalistic Architecture Delta Cultural Center Roe Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Walks Through History Leake-Ingham Building Turner Restoration Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Henry Koen Office Building Benton Arkansas American Legion Little Rock Central High School Cemetery Preservation Library Freedom Park Newton County Arkansas Camden to Washington Road downtown economic development Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Arkansas History Wingmead Booneville Historical Preservation Society Perry County Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Morrilton Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Flood Control Mississippi County Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Skillern House 13th Amendment Monroe County Courthouse National Register of Historic Places historic resort communities Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Paris Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Main Street Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Free Lesson Plan slipcover removal grants Arkansas Business History cemetery preservsation Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 New Century Club of Camden Ouachita County Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Craftsman style architecture Mid-Century Modern Architecture Let Freedom Ring Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum 19th Century Road Construction Tolbert Gill Pike County Courthouse historic Arkansas properties Arkansas History Lesson Plans Renaissance Revival Architecture Montgomery County Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Freedmen's Bureau steel window restoration workshop Mosaic Templars Cultural Center U.S. Forest Service historic architecture Gothic Revival architecture Arkansas African American Civil War History Bogg Springs Hotel Bogg Springs Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Three States Lumber Company Historic Preservation Alliance Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Ozark Farming Booneville Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Houston Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Real Estate Transfer Tax Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Fayetteville Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot National Register of Historic National Historic Landmark Main Street Batesville White County Courthouse free history tours Buffalo National River Madison County Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture International-Style Architecture Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Burdette Plantation Montgomery County Courthouse Saline County Arkansas Abolition of Slavery