Elias, Skillern Houses Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, February 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—The Barney L. Elias House at North Little Rock in Pulaski County and the Skillern House at Fayetteville in Washington County have been listed on the National Register of Histori ... Read More

Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Pike County Courthouse, Murfreesboro

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Monday, February 09, 2015

The Pike County Courthouse at Murfreesboro was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on October 16, 1986. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nominations at http:// ... Read More

Recent Posts


Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Barney Elias House County courthouse Restoration Grants Tudor Revival Architecture Arkansas History Lesson Plans historic architecture Sandwiching in History Edgar Monsanto Queeny Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Huntsville Commercial Historic District Ozark Farming Miller County Rustic Architecture Paris Arkansas cemetery preservsation Camden Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Louisiana Main Street program Main Street Ozark Centennial Baptist Church Pulaski County Courthouse Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Mississippi Main Street Association Arkansas religious history American Legion Renaissance Revival Architecture Central High School Neighborhood Historic District U.S. Forest Service Burdette Plantation Doddridge Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Buffalo National River Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Freedmen's Bureau Arkansas Railroad History Arkansas History Erbie Arkansas Benton Arkansas Arkansas Business History Marked Tree Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas historic telephone booth International-Style Architecture Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Main Street Siloam Springs Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission slipcover removal grants Montgomery County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Russellville Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church downtown revitalization Downtown Revitalization Grants Real Estate Transfer Tax Main Street Texarkana Bogg Springs Hotel Little Rock Central High School Camden to Washington Road Art Deco Architecture Dr. Ruth Hawkins cemetery preservation National Register of Historic Places Montgomery County Courthouse Sunken Lands most endangered historic places Monroe County Courthouse Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Historic Preservation Restoration Grants St. Francis County Historical Society Phillips County Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Main Street Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Craftsman style architecture Booneville Historical Preservation Society Three States Lumber Company Mosaic Templars Cultural Center 19th Century Road Construction Roe Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Morrilton Arkansas Kiblah School Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Mid-Century Modern Architecture Houston Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Wingmead Conway County Library Arkansas Preservation Awards National Register of Historic 13th Amendment Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot free teacher resources Civil Works Administration Bogg Springs Arkansas Free Lesson Plan steel window restoration workshop downtown economic development Poinsett County Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Naturalistic Architecture Mississippi County Arkansas Flood Control Walks Through History Freedom Park Main Street Searcy Henry Koen Office Building Monsanto Chemical Corporation Duck Hunting Elias Camp Morris Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Monroe County Arkansas free history tours Madison County Arkansas News Release Delta Cultural Center Booneville Arkansas White County Courthouse Pike County Courthouse Burdette Arkansas Camden Public Library Polk County Arkansas historic resort communities Rosston Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Newton County Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Forrest City Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Saline County Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Tolbert Gill U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Free Courthouse Poster African American education Huntsville Arkansas Main Street Batesville Destination Downtown Conference Skillern House Nevada County Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Gothic Revival architecture North Little Rock Arkansas National Historic Landmark Prairie County Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Turner Restoration Arkansas Design Network Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Perry County Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Helena Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Civilian Conservation Corps Arkansas African American Civil War History Let Freedom Ring Arkansas Historic Preservation Program 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council New Century Club of Camden Arkansas Historic Preservation Main Street Dumas Historic County Courthouses