Elias, Skillern Houses Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, February 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—The Barney L. Elias House at North Little Rock in Pulaski County and the Skillern House at Fayetteville in Washington County have been listed on the National Register of Histori ... Read More

Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Pike County Courthouse, Murfreesboro

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Monday, February 09, 2015

The Pike County Courthouse at Murfreesboro was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on October 16, 1986. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nominations at http:// ... Read More

Recent Posts


historic resort communities Burdette Plantation Prairie County Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Renaissance Revival Architecture downtown revitalization Louisiana Main Street program historic Arkansas properties free history tours Houston Arkansas Ozark Farming Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Mississippi Main Street Association Newton County Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas slipcover removal grants Russellville Arkansas Flood Control White County Courthouse Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Pulaski County Courthouse Free Lesson Plan Arkansas Historic Preservation New Century Club of Camden Mississippi County Arkansas Rosston Arkansas 13th Amendment U.S. Army Corps of Engineers historic architecture Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Elias Camp Morris National Register of Historic cemetery preservsation Civil Works Administration Pike County Courthouse Freedom Park downtown economic development Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Freedmen's Bureau Dr. Ruth Hawkins Kiblah School Duck Hunting Three States Lumber Company Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Forrest City Cemetery Sunken Lands Camden to Washington Road Main Street Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Fayetteville Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Perry County Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Leake-Ingham Building Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Skillern House Arkansas African American Civil War History Phillips County Arkansas Barney Elias House Arkansas Business History Downtown Revitalization Grants Roe Arkansas Turner Restoration Saline County Arkansas Camden Public Library Ouachita County Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Tudor Revival Architecture Rustic Architecture Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas News Release Folk Victorian Architecture Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas History Lesson Plans Cemetery Preservation Library Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Buffalo National River Main Street Searcy Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Sandwiching in History Camden Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Craftsman style architecture African American education Edgar Monsanto Queeny Montgomery County Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Henry Koen Office Building North Little Rock Arkansas Wingmead Main Street Batesville Arkansas Railroad History Burdette Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Huntsville Arkansas most endangered historic places Historic County Courthouses Delta Cultural Center Booneville Historical Preservation Society Arkansas Design Network Monroe County Courthouse Evelyn Gill Walker House Helena Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Arkansas religious history U.S. Forest Service 19th Century Road Construction National Register of Historic Places Tolbert Gill steel window restoration workshop Booneville Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District St. Francis County Historical Society Naturalistic Architecture Main Street Texarkana Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Pike County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Trail of Tears in Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Civilian Conservation Corps Madison County Arkansas National Historic Landmark Marked Tree Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Miller County Abolition of Slavery Mid-Century Modern Architecture Arkansas Register of Historic Places free teacher resources Real Estate Transfer Tax Paris Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas International-Style Architecture Gothic Revival architecture Doddridge Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Main Street Siloam Springs Morrilton Arkansas Pope County Arkansas cemetery preservation Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Main Street Dumas American Legion historic telephone booth Huntsville Commercial Historic District Polk County Arkansas Benton Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Rosenwald Schools Conway County Library Bogg Springs Hotel Cumberland Presbyterian Church "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Bogg Springs Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Walks Through History Let Freedom Ring Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Main Street Ozark Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Clarendon Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Arkansas History Monsanto Chemical Corporation