Elias, Skillern Houses Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, February 13, 2019

The Barney L. Elias House at 335 Goshen Avenue is a 1949 structure designed with a combination of the Art Deco and International styles of architecture. “Built in 1949, this house pre-dates  ... Read More

Recent Posts


Sunken Lands Arkansas Design Network Monroe County Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Arkansas religious history Renaissance Revival Architecture County courthouse Restoration Grants Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Main Street Batesville Arkansas History Rosston Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Evelyn Gill Walker House historic Arkansas properties historic resort communities Naturalistic Architecture Clarendon Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Free Courthouse Poster Perry County Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Let Freedom Ring Downtown Revitalization Grants Montgomery County Courthouse Tudor Revival Architecture Morrilton Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut National Register of Historic Places Fayetteville Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Houston Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants cemetery preservation African American education Centennial Baptist Church Barney Elias House Main Street Arkansas most endangered historic places downtown economic development Main Street Siloam Springs slipcover removal grants Main Street Ozark Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society National Register of Historic St. Francis County Historical Society Dionicio Rodriguez 19th Century Road Construction 13th Amendment Louisiana Main Street program News Release historic telephone booth Civilian Conservation Corps Bogg Springs Arkansas free teacher resources Miller County Bogg Springs Hotel Gothic Revival architecture Newton County Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Henry Koen Office Building Burdette Plantation cemetery preservsation Madison County Arkansas Freedom Park Turner Restoration American Legion Camden Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Dr. Ruth Hawkins Sandwiching in History Nevada County Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Walks Through History Arkansas Humanities Council Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Montgomery County Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Elias Camp Morris steel window restoration workshop Pike County Courthouse Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Forrest City Cemetery Freedmen's Bureau Edgar Monsanto Queeny Mississippi County Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Booneville Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Arkansas Historic Preservation Free Lesson Plan Arkansas Business History free historic preservation workshop Skillern House Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Pulaski County Courthouse Arkansas Preservation Awards Three States Lumber Company Historic County Courthouses Poinsett County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum New Century Club of Camden Camden Public Library Cemetery Preservation Library Helena Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot International-Style Architecture Pike County Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Main Street Texarkana U.S. Forest Service White County Courthouse free history tours Art Deco Architecture Camden to Washington Road Mid-Century Modern Architecture Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Ozark Farming downtown revitalization Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Paris Arkansas historic architecture Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Burdette Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Mississippi Main Street Association Wingmead Tolbert Gill Cumberland Presbyterian Church Polk County Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Arkansas African American Civil War History Folk Victorian Architecture Marked Tree Arkansas Buffalo National River Rosenwald Schools Rustic Architecture Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Pope County Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Civil Works Administration Abolition of Slavery Real Estate Transfer Tax Craftsman style architecture Main Street Searcy Conway County Library Main Street Dumas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Russellville Arkansas Kiblah School Destination Downtown Conference Arkansas Railroad History Benton Arkansas Duck Hunting Roe Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas National Historic Landmark Flood Control Little Rock Central High School Saline County Arkansas