Elias, Skillern Houses Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, February 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—The Barney L. Elias House at North Little Rock in Pulaski County and the Skillern House at Fayetteville in Washington County have been listed on the National Register of Histori ... Read More

Recent Posts


American Legion Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Historic County Courthouses Destination Downtown Conference Paris Arkansas White County Courthouse Flood Control National Register of Historic Places Arkansas Business History Wingmead Skillern House "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Helena Arkansas National Historic Landmark Trail of Tears in Arkansas most endangered historic places Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District 13th Amendment Tudor Revival Architecture historic Arkansas properties free teacher resources Mississippi County Arkansas Freedom Park Folk Victorian Architecture Mid-Century Modern Architecture Let Freedom Ring U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Arkansas Humanities Council Huntsville Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Roe Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Main Street Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Walks Through History Evelyn Gill Walker House Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 historic telephone booth St. Francis County Historical Society Fayetteville Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Arkansas religious history Arkansas Historic Preservation Bogg Springs Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Little Rock Central High School Louisiana Main Street program Ozark Farming slipcover removal grants North Little Rock Arkansas downtown economic development Camden to Washington Road U.S. Forest Service Camden Public Library free history tours Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Bogg Springs Hotel Burdette Plantation 19th Century Road Construction Cemetery Preservation Library Booneville Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Elias Camp Morris cemetery preservation Buffalo National River Rosenwald Schools Forrest City Cemetery Burdette Arkansas Houston Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation free historic preservation workshop Erbie Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Rosston Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Civil Works Administration Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Madison County Arkansas Barney Elias House downtown revitalization Saline County Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Benton Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Clarendon Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Doddridge Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Sandwiching in History Edgar Monsanto Queeny Kiblah School Arkansas Preservation Awards Free Courthouse Poster Henry Koen Office Building Main Street Ozark Russellville Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Rustic Architecture Ouachita County Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Dr. Ruth Hawkins Monroe County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation News Release Art Deco Architecture cemetery preservsation Conway County Library Sunken Lands Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Main Street Batesville Arkansas Design Network Downtown Revitalization Grants Tolbert Gill Newton County Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Montgomery County Courthouse Turner Restoration Camden Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Main Street Searcy Perry County Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Free Lesson Plan Historic Preservation Alliance Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Morrilton Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Pike County Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas historic architecture Montgomery County Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Naturalistic Architecture Pope County Courthouse Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut steel window restoration workshop International-Style Architecture Centennial Baptist Church Miller County historic resort communities Nevada County Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Craftsman style architecture Arkansas History Marked Tree Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Freedmen's Bureau Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Huntsville Commercial Historic District Duck Hunting Pike County Courthouse Delta Cultural Center Pulaski County Courthouse Main Street Siloam Springs Leake-Ingham Building African American education National Register of Historic Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Main Street Dumas Three States Lumber Company Arkansas Railroad History Phillips County Arkansas