Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Bogg Springs Hotel, Bogg Springs, Polk County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, February 17, 2015

The Bogg Springs Hotel at Boggs Spring in Polk County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on September 30, 1993. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nominatio ... Read More

Recent Posts


Trail of Tears in Arkansas downtown economic development Bogg Springs Hotel Polk County Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Pulaski County Courthouse Arkansas religious history most endangered historic places Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Nevada County Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Booneville Historical Preservation Society Historic Preservation Alliance Centennial Baptist Church Booneville Arkansas Conway County Library Huntsville Arkansas Duck Hunting Camden Public Library downtown revitalization free historic preservation workshop Naturalistic Architecture Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola St. Francis County Historical Society Miller County Saline County Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District News Release Pike County Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Skillern House Abolition of Slavery Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum African American education Arkansas History Lesson Plans historic architecture 13th Amendment Roe Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas History Marked Tree Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Dionicio Rodriguez Little Rock Central High School historic resort communities Bogg Springs Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Freedom Park Civilian Conservation Corps Pike County Courthouse National Historic Landmark Destination Downtown Conference Art Deco Architecture Montgomery County Arkansas Tolbert Gill Fayetteville Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Ouachita County Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture International-Style Architecture U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Ozark Farming Main Street Searcy Craftsman style architecture Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Pope County Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Freedmen's Bureau free history tours Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Monroe County Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Three States Lumber Company North Little Rock Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Main Street Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Rosenwald Schools Main Street Siloam Springs Burdette Plantation Barney Elias House Russellville Arkansas historic telephone booth Burdette Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons cemetery preservsation Edgar Monsanto Queeny Renaissance Revival Architecture Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas White County Courthouse Mid-Century Modern Architecture Arkansas Business History Monroe County Courthouse Mississippi County Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Wingmead Camden Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Morrilton Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Phillips County Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Main Street Dumas Tudor Revival Architecture Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Madison County Arkansas Walks Through History Free Courthouse Poster Arkansas Register of Historic Places Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops 19th Century Road Construction Kiblah School Mississippi Main Street Association Erbie Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Forrest City Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Doddridge Arkansas Helena Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Flood Control County courthouse Restoration Grants Cumberland Presbyterian Church Gothic Revival architecture Buffalo National River National Register of Historic Places Rosston Arkansas National Register of Historic Leake-Ingham Building Elias Camp Morris Main Street Ozark Louisiana Main Street program Arkansas Design Network Main Street Batesville Sunken Lands free teacher resources Benton Arkansas Sandwiching in History Let Freedom Ring Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Evelyn Gill Walker House Prairie County Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants American Legion Civil Works Administration Free Lesson Plan Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Historic County Courthouses New Century Club of Camden Monsanto Chemical Corporation Arkansas Humanities Council Poinsett County Arkansas cemetery preservation Houston Arkansas slipcover removal grants Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Arkansas Preservation Awards Paris Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Newton County Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Turner Restoration Rustic Architecture Dr. Ruth Hawkins