Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District, Erbie vic., Newton County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, January 30, 2015

The Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District near Erbie in Newton County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on August 11, 1987. You can read this and other Arkansas National Regi ... Read More

Recent Posts


Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Saline County Arkansas downtown economic development Buffalo National River free teacher resources Cumberland Presbyterian Church Abolition of Slavery Main Street Batesville Madison County Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Arkansas religious history Turner Restoration Marked Tree Arkansas Paris Arkansas most endangered historic places Benton Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture International-Style Architecture New Century Club of Camden Main Street Dumas Flood Control Monroe County Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny County courthouse Restoration Grants National Register of Historic Places Arkansas Railroad History Duck Hunting free historic preservation workshop Forrest City Cemetery Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Bogg Springs Hotel Monroe County Courthouse Delta Cultural Center Ouachita County Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Sandwiching in History Poinsett County Arkansas Skillern House Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Main Street Siloam Springs historic Arkansas properties historic architecture Pike County Courthouse Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Burdette Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Arkansas Historic Preservation cemetery preservation Huntsville Commercial Historic District Kiblah School Prairie County Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Arkansas Register of Historic Places Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Main Street Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Phillips County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Wingmead Civil Works Administration Evelyn Gill Walker House Craftsman style architecture Civilian Conservation Corps Tudor Revival Architecture Naturalistic Architecture Historic Preservation Alliance Roe Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Freedmen's Bureau Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South White County Courthouse Louisiana Main Street program Monsanto Chemical Corporation Rosston Arkansas Burdette Plantation Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 19th Century Road Construction North Little Rock Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Folk Victorian Architecture Polk County Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Bogg Springs Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Tolbert Gill Walks Through History Erbie Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Newton County Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Booneville Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Renaissance Revival Architecture Leake-Ingham Building Ozark Farming Perry County Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Arkansas History Lesson Plans Mississippi County Arkansas Camden to Washington Road National Historic Landmark free history tours Main Street Ozark Pope County Courthouse Arkansas History Historic County Courthouses Mid-Century Modern Architecture Camden Arkansas Miller County Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Main Street Searcy steel window restoration workshop downtown revitalization cemetery preservsation Doddridge Arkansas Houston Arkansas Camden Public Library Art Deco Architecture Booneville Historical Preservation Society Arkansas Business History Huntsville Arkansas American Legion Clarendon Arkansas Conway County Library Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax 13th Amendment historic resort communities Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Little Rock Central High School Rustic Architecture News Release Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Sunken Lands Pope County Arkansas historic telephone booth Fayetteville Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Russellville Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council African American education U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Free Courthouse Poster Rosenwald Schools Let Freedom Ring Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission St. Francis County Historical Society National Register of Historic Trail of Tears in Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Helena Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Pulaski County Courthouse Arkansas Design Network Centennial Baptist Church "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants slipcover removal grants Barney Elias House Morrilton Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Pike County Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Freedom Park Montgomery County Courthouse