Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Carlisle Rock Island Depot, Carlisle, Lonoke County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, January 08, 2019

The Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot at Carlisle in Lonoke County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on June 14, 1990. Summary The Carlisle Rock Island Depot, const ... Read More

Recent Posts


White County Courthouse Miller County Arkansas Historic Preservation Rustic Architecture Russellville Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Rosston Arkansas downtown revitalization Poinsett County Arkansas Paris Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Arkansas African American Civil War History Doddridge Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Dr. Ruth Hawkins Pope County Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Free Courthouse Poster Sunken Lands free history tours Helena Arkansas Arkansas History Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Forrest City Cemetery National Historic Landmark Tudor Revival Architecture historic telephone booth Folk Victorian Architecture Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Ouachita County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Bogg Springs Arkansas Wingmead Delta Cultural Center Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Nevada County Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Three States Lumber Company Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Madison County Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Civilian Conservation Corps historic architecture Centennial Baptist Church Mississippi Main Street Association Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Destination Downtown Conference Forrest City Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum News Release U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Monroe County Courthouse Cumberland Presbyterian Church Pike County Arkansas Ozark Farming Mid-Century Modern Architecture 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Leake-Ingham Building County courthouse Restoration Grants Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Burdette Plantation Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Kiblah School Mosaic Templars Cultural Center downtown economic development Historic County Courthouses free historic preservation workshop Phillips County Arkansas slipcover removal grants Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Montgomery County Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Tolbert Gill Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Arkansas History Lesson Plans Arkansas Railroad History "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Main Street Ozark cemetery preservation Pike County Courthouse Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture Freedmen's Bureau Burdette Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Little Rock Central High School Abolition of Slavery Barney Elias House Saline County Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Evelyn Gill Walker House Main Street Siloam Springs Flood Control Skillern House Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Arkansas Register of Historic Places Arkansas Business History Booneville Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Mississippi County Arkansas historic resort communities Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Monsanto Chemical Corporation Bogg Springs Hotel Huntsville Arkansas Buffalo National River Henry Koen Office Building Arkansas religious history Dionicio Rodriguez Freedom Park National Register of Historic Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Let Freedom Ring Civil Works Administration Montgomery County Courthouse steel window restoration workshop Turner Restoration Pope County Courthouse Marked Tree Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Craftsman style architecture Main Street Dumas Main Street Searcy free teacher resources Camden Public Library Main Street Batesville Polk County Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Free Lesson Plan Houston Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas U.S. Forest Service African American education 13th Amendment Arkansas Preservation Awards Benton Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants American Legion Gothic Revival architecture Roe Arkansas cemetery preservsation 19th Century Road Construction North Little Rock Arkansas Main Street Texarkana most endangered historic places Main Street Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Walks Through History Sandwiching in History St. Francis County Historical Society Monroe County Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Newton County Arkansas Conway County Library Edgar Monsanto Queeny Perry County Arkansas Duck Hunting Arkansas Humanities Council International-Style Architecture Art Deco Architecture Camden Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Fayetteville Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Clarendon Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Elias Camp Morris