Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Carlisle Rock Island Depot, Carlisle, Lonoke County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, January 08, 2015

The Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot at Carlisle in Lonoke County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on June 14, 1990. You can read this and other Arkansas National Regist ... Read More

Recent Posts


Booneville Arkansas Kiblah School Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Marked Tree Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Centennial Baptist Church Arkansas History Lesson Plans Arkansas Railroad History historic architecture Henry Koen Office Building cemetery preservsation Turner Restoration Montgomery County Courthouse Ozark Farming National Register of Historic Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Wingmead historic telephone booth Mid-Century Modern Architecture Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Abolition of Slavery Little Rock Central High School Doddridge Arkansas Flood Control Booneville Historical Preservation Society Phillips County Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Free Lesson Plan Camden Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Prairie County Arkansas cemetery preservation 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation National Historic Landmark Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Tudor Revival Architecture St. Francis County Historical Society Arkansas religious history Dr. Ruth Hawkins International-Style Architecture Nevada County Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Conway County Library Main Street Dumas Pope County Courthouse Main Street Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Skillern House Historic County Courthouses Pike County Courthouse New Century Club of Camden free history tours Monroe County Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 American Legion Arkansas African American Civil War History Arkansas Design Network downtown revitalization Huntsville Commercial Historic District Rustic Architecture Three States Lumber Company free historic preservation workshop Saline County Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Gothic Revival architecture Rosston Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Leake-Ingham Building Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Poinsett County Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference downtown economic development African American education Polk County Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Buffalo National River Monroe County Courthouse Bogg Springs Hotel Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Arkansas State University Heritage Sites historic Arkansas properties North Little Rock Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Edgar Monsanto Queeny Naturalistic Architecture Paris Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Craftsman style architecture Burdette Arkansas Walks Through History Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Arkansas Business History Civil Works Administration Burdette Plantation Arkansas Register of Historic Places Perry County Arkansas historic resort communities Clarendon Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax most endangered historic places Sandwiching in History U.S. Forest Service Louisiana Main Street program Morrilton Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Madison County Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Historic Preservation Alliance Main Street Batesville Roe Arkansas Benton Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Erbie Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Freedom Park Main Street Siloam Springs Sunken Lands Delta Cultural Center Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Duck Hunting News Release Arkansas Humanities Council Arkansas History Miller County Evelyn Gill Walker House National Register of Historic Places Monsanto Chemical Corporation Pike County Arkansas Tolbert Gill Free Courthouse Poster free teacher resources Folk Victorian Architecture Rosenwald Schools County courthouse Restoration Grants Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Fayetteville Arkansas 13th Amendment Houston Arkansas Main Street Ozark Mississippi County Arkansas Barney Elias House 19th Century Road Construction Civilian Conservation Corps Main Street Searcy Arkansas Preservation Awards Trail of Tears in Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Ouachita County Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Newton County Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Art Deco Architecture Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Helena Arkansas Camden Public Library Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Renaissance Revival Architecture Camden to Washington Road Cemetery Preservation Library slipcover removal grants Mississippi Main Street Association White County Courthouse