Arkansas National Historic Landmarks: Centennial Baptist Church, Helena-West Helena, Phillips County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, February 06, 2019

The Centennial Baptist Church at Helena-West Helena in Phillips County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on March 26, 1987, and designated a National Historic Landmark on July ... Read More

Recent Posts


Abolition of Slavery Cumberland Presbyterian Church Conway County Library Forrest City Cemetery Main Street Texarkana Rosston Arkansas Arkansas Business History Ouachita County Arkansas Main Street Batesville Main Street Dumas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Newton County Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House St. Francis County Historical Society Rustic Architecture Buffalo National River Burdette Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Houston Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District County courthouse Restoration Grants historic Arkansas properties Craftsman style architecture Rosenwald Schools Montgomery County Courthouse Arkansas Historic Preservation Program U.S. Forest Service Skillern House Benton Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Madison County Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Camden Public Library Free Courthouse Poster Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Louisiana Main Street program Main Street Searcy Morrilton Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas History Lesson Plans Miller County Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Flood Control Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Arkansas Preservation Awards Forrest City Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Naturalistic Architecture North Little Rock Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Main Street Arkansas Arkansas religious history Arkansas Register of Historic Places Burdette Plantation Mid-Century Modern Architecture Booneville Historical Preservation Society Monroe County Courthouse Arkansas Railroad History National Register of Historic Places cemetery preservation White County Courthouse National Register of Historic Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Dr. Ruth Hawkins Poinsett County Arkansas National Historic Landmark Helena Arkansas Freedom Park Downtown Revitalization Grants Real Estate Transfer Tax Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Perry County Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Sunken Lands Camden to Washington Road International-Style Architecture "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Fayetteville Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Leake-Ingham Building Wingmead Freedmen's Bureau Dionicio Rodriguez steel window restoration workshop 13th Amendment historic architecture downtown economic development New Century Club of Camden Folk Victorian Architecture Centennial Baptist Church Bogg Springs Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Three States Lumber Company Sandwiching in History Tolbert Gill Doddridge Arkansas Camden Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Erbie Arkansas cemetery preservsation Arkansas State University Heritage Sites most endangered historic places Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House free teacher resources Roe Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Bogg Springs Hotel Huntsville Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Historic County Courthouses American Legion Historic Preservation Alliance Monroe County Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax News Release Clarendon Arkansas Barney Elias House Duck Hunting Pope County Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Elias Camp Morris Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Ozark Farming Cemetery Preservation Library Edgar Monsanto Queeny historic telephone booth Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Russellville Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Montgomery County Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Kiblah School Saline County Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Pike County Courthouse Arkansas History Delta Cultural Center Walks Through History slipcover removal grants Gothic Revival architecture Polk County Arkansas downtown revitalization Paris Arkansas free history tours Pulaski County Courthouse 19th Century Road Construction Marked Tree Arkansas Turner Restoration Let Freedom Ring Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery historic resort communities Main Street Ozark Arkansas Humanities Council Henry Koen Office Building Trail of Tears in Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Civil Works Administration Main Street Siloam Springs Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission African American education